Skip to main content Start main content

Prof. Wong Wai-yeung, Raymond, Elected as the Foreign Member of the European Academy of Sciences

17 Jan 2024


We are thrilled to announce that Prof. Wong Wai-yeung, Raymond, Dean of Faculty of Science, ADoRISE & Chair Professor of Chemical Technology has recently been elected as the Foreign Member of the European Academy of Sciences (EurASc) in the Chemistry Division. This distinguished honor serves as a powerful acknowledgment of Prof. Wong's substantial contributions to the realm of Chemistry and his unwavering dedication to the progression of scientific understanding.


The European Academy of Sciences (EurASc) is a fully independent international association of distinguished scholars. Its mission is to recognise and elect the best European scientists with a vision for Europe as a whole, transcending national borders both in elections and in actions. The Academy aims to strengthen European science and scientific cooperation and to utilise the expertise of its members in advising other European bodies in the betterment of European research, technological application, and social development.


Being elected as a Foreign Member of EurASc is a significant achievement that underscores Prof. Wong's exceptional scientific acumen and his dedication to fostering international scientific collaboration. This recognition also highlights his role as a leading figure in the global scientific community.


We extend our heartiest congratulations to Prof. Wong on this remarkable achievement.

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here