Skip to main content Start main content

Emeritus Professor, Visiting & Adjunct Staff


Emeritus Professor

SO, Ronald Ming Cho 蘇銘祖 (Prof.)

Emeritus Professor

Area of Specialization: Turbulence modeling; Fluid-structure interaction; Flow-induced vibration; Direct aeroacoustics simulation; Lattice Boltzmann-type equation

TONG Timothy W. 唐偉章 (Prof.)

Emeritus Professor

Area of Specialization: High performance computing of radiative heat transfer; Heat transfer in porous media; Energy conservation; Thermal insulation systems; Thermal control of aerospace systems; Thermal radiation; Heat transfer in fuel cells


Adjunct Staff

CHEN Guohua 陳國華 (Prof.)

Adjunct Professor

Area of Specialization: Advanced electrode materials for energy storage; electrochemical technologies for energy and environmental applications; drying of high value products.

CHEUNG Chun Shun 張鎮順 (Prof.)

Adjunct Professor

Area of Specialization: Internal combustion engine; Engine emissions

LAW K. Y., Anthony (Dr)

Adjunct Associate Professor

Area of Specialization: Particle Measurement Technology, Indoor Air Quality, Scientific Instrumentations, Product Design and Development

LEUNG Woon Fong, Wallace 梁煥方 (Prof.)

Adjunct Professor

Area of Specialization: Novel Nanofiber technologies in Energy, Environment, and Health applications

POON Chi Kin, Lawrence 潘志健 (Dr)

Adjunct Professor; Head of Innovative Technology & CEO Advisor of Applied R&D Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute (ASTRI)

Area of Specialization: New Energy Vehicles (EV, HEV, Fuel Cell Vehicles and EV Charging Systems); Autonomous Technologies; Smart Mobility and V2X; Smart City Solutions (5G-IoT); A.I. and Robotics; Computational Solid Mechanics / Crash Analysis for Automobile; Smart Materials and Structures


Visiting Scholars in Recent Years

Adrian BEJAN (Prof.)

Chair Professor of Engineering Science under the Distinguished Chair Professor Scheme

Area of Specialization: Thermodynamics; Heat Transfer; Constructal Law of Evolution in Nature

CHENG Ping 鄭平 (Prof.)

Chair Professor of Mechanical Engineering under the Distinguished Chair Professor Scheme

Area of Specialization: Microscale heat transfer; Porous media heat transfer; Mesoscale simulation of transport phenomena; Radiative gasdynamics

CHEN Zhongwei (Prof.)

Chair Professor of Advanced Materials for Clean Energy under the Distinguished Chair Professor Scheme

Area of Specialization: Nanostructured Materials; Electrochemistry; Electro-catalysis; Fuel cells; Zinc-air batteries, Lithium-sulfur batteries; Lithium-ion batteries; Solid electrolyte batteries; Aqueous flow batteries; Electrochemical Sensors

LAU Kenneth Ka Shun (Prof.)

Visiting Professor

Area of Specialization: Polymer Thin Films and Devices; Energy Capture and Storage; Nanostructured Materials; Surface and Interfacial Engineering; Chemical Vapor Deposition

Sylvie LORENTE (Prof.)

Visiting Chair Professor of Engineering

Area of Specialization: Vascularized materials; Constructal Theory; Fluid Mechanics; Porous media; Heat and mass transfer

XU Qiang (Prof.)

Distinguished Honorary Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Area of Specialization: Materials chemistry; Energy storage and conversion; Porous materials (MOFs, carbons, etc); Nanoparticles; Catalysis; Fuel cells; Batteries; Supercapacitors; Hydrogen generation and storage

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here