Skip to main content Start main content

2024 Departmental Best Teaching Award

17 Jun 2024


The Departmental Best Teaching Award is a prestigious prize within our department that acknowledges and celebrates our fellow colleagues' exemplary commitment and dedication to teaching. In addition to celebrating award recipients’ exceptional contributions, the prize also serves to inspire others and promote a culture of excellence within our department.

For the individual and team categories respectively, the following colleagues have won the 2024 Departmental Best Teaching Award:


Individual Awards:
Dr Angel LAI, Assistant Professor
Dr Lin NIE, Assistant Professor
Mr Vincent YEUNG, Lecturer


Team Award:
Dr Lu YU (Co-leader), Associate Head & Associate Professor
Prof. Daniel SHEK (Co-leader), AVP(UP), Dean(US) & Chair Professor (APSS)
Dr Xiang LI, Assistant Professor
Dr Xiaoqin ZHU, Assistant Professor
Dr Diya DOU, Assistant Professor
Ms Betty MOK, Instructor
Ms Mabel CHENG, Instructor


Dr Lu YU and Prof. Daniel SHEK, along with their team, as well as Dr Angel LAI, have been nominated to the Faculty Learning and Teaching Committee to compete for the Faculty Awards/Prizes for Outstanding Achievement in Teaching 2024.
Please join me in congratulating the award recipients. Thank you for your hard work!


Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here