Skip to main content Start main content

PolyU Members Commended on the 2022 Honours List

12 Aug 2022

Our sincere congratulations go to the PolyU members who have been recently honoured or appointed Justice of the Peace by the HKSAR Government, in recognition of their significant contributions and dedicated services to the community. They are (in alphabetical order of last name): 


Grand Bauhinia Medal (GBM)
  • The Honourable CHEUNG Yu-yan, Tommy, GBM, GBS, JP 
  • Dr the Honourable LAM Kin-ngok, Peter GBM, GBS
  • Dr the Honourable WONG Ying-wai, Wilfred, GBM, GBS, JP


Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS)
  • Mr CHAN Ka-kui, GBS, JP
  • Professor CHAN Siu-chee, Sophia, GBS, JP
  • Dr LAM Tai-fai, GBS, JP
  • Mr LAM Tin-fuk, Frederick, GBS, JP
  • Mr SIT Wing-hang, Alfred, GBS, JP
  • Dr WANG Ming-chun, Elizabeth, GBS


Silver Bauhinia Star (SBS)
  • Mr CHEUNG Ka-long, SBS
  • Mr John Robert SLOSAR, SBS
  • Mr YU Tak-cheung, SBS, JP 


Hong Kong Fire Services Medal for Distinguished Service
  • Mr WONG Chun-ip, FSMSM


Medal of Honour (MH)
  • Dr KEE Chi-hing, MH, JP 
  • Dr LAM Man-chan, MH
  • Dr LAU Chor-beng, Peter, MH
  • Ms LEUNG Chi-kin, Gloria, MH
  • Mr LIU Ling-hong, Stephen, MH 
  • Ir MO Kon-fei, MH
  • Mr PONG Wai-yan, Louis, MH
  • Mr TAM Kwok-wing, Ivan, MH
  • Dr TANG Shuk-ming, Winnie, MH, JP
  • Dr YEUNG Sai-mo, Simon, MH, JP


Chief Executive’s Commendation for Community Service
  • Ms LAI Yee-ling, Yvonne
  • Ms LAM Chui-yuk, Jade
  • Mr LI Hoi-chun
  • Ms LI Ping, Serena
  • Ms LUI Wing-chi, Michele
  • Ms MAK Lai-ngor, Alice
  • Ms WONG Lai-ching, Isadora
  • Miss WONG Ting-yan, Cybil
  • Dr YUEN Suk-yin, Margaret
Chief Executive’s Commendation for Government/Public Service
  • Miss CHAN Wing wah, Evelyn
  • Mr CHENG Wai lun, William
  • Dr CHEUNG Tsz fai, Vincent
  • Ms CHIM Yu hung, Cheryl
  • Mr CHIU Pak ming, Walton
  • Ir CHONG Tuen fuk
  • Ir CHU Ka-kit, Caleb
  • Mr CHU Kiu-fung, Truman
  • Mr CHU Man-lung, Ernest
  • Mr HUI Chi ping, Edwin
  • Miss LAW Wing shan, Samantha
  • Ms LEE Wai yee, Helen
  • Mr LEI Roberto Man-fung
  • Dr LEUNG Kin ip, Kenneth
  • Mr WONG Kwok kau, Steve
  • Mr WONG Lap yan, Ivan
  • Mr YIP Yick ling, Eric
  • Ms ZHONG Lap yin


Justice of the Peace (JP)
  • Professor CHAN Siu-chee, Sophia, GBS, JP
  • Mr SIT Wing-hang, GBS, JP
  • Professor WAI Ping-kong, Alexander, JP
  • Mr WONG Cheuk-kin, MH, JP
  • Mr WONG Yan-lok, Roger, JP
  • Mr YEUNG Yiu-fai, Ricky, JP
  • Mr YIU Kin-wah, Stephen, JP


Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here