Skip to main content Start main content

PolyU Members Commended on the 2020 Honours List

15 Oct 2020

Our sincere congratulations go to the PolyU members who have been recently honoured or appointed Justice of the Peace by the HKSAR Government, in recognition of their significant contributions and dedicated services to the community. They are (in alphabetical order of last name): 


Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS)
  • The Honourable MA Fung-kwok, SBS, JP


Silver Bauhinia Star (SBS)
  • Ms CHAN Oi-ching, JP
  • Ms HO Chiu-king, Pansy Catilina, JP
  • Dr NG Wang-pun, Dennis, BBS, MH
  • Dr WOO Wai-man, BBS 

Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS)
  • Professor CHAI, John Yat-chiu, JP
  • Dr CHU Ting-kin, Kenneth
  • Dr LEE Wai-lai, Margaret
  • Ms TSUI Li, Eileen, JP


Meritorious Service Medals for the Disciplined Services and the ICAC
  • Mr CHIU Wai-kin, Kavin


Medal of Honour (MH)
  • Dr CHAN Kwok-man, Edward
  • Dr CHENG King-hoi, Andrew 


Chief Executive’s Commendation for Community Service
  • Dr CHEN Hon-kwan, Jonathan
  • Mr CHEUNG Che-kong, Clarence
  • Ms LAI Wai-man, Yvette
  • Mr LIN Cheuk-fung 
  • Mr SO Chau-ming, Thomas
  • Dr YAU Chong-yee, Miranda 
  • Dr YUEN Pak-leung


Chief Executive’s Commendation for Government/Public Service
  • Ms HO Wai-luen, Pauline
  • Mr KWONG Tsz-for
  • Ms SHIU Wai-yee, Winnie
  • Mr YEUNG Cheuk-man, Danny


Justice of the Peace (JP)
  • Ms CHAO Sih-ming, Sabrina 
  • Dr KO Pui-shuen, BBS
  • The Honourable TSE Wai-chuen, Tony, BBS


Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here