Skip to main content Start main content

PolyU Science Academicians and Distinguished Scholars

14 Mar 2024

The Faculty of Science is committed to conducting cutting-edge research and creating positive impacts. Over the years, our researchers have strived to achieve excellence in research and innovation, earning recognition as leaders in different research areas. We are pleased to introduce six FS Academicians and Distinguished Scholars who are at the top and have made significant achievements in their respective fields. They are Prof. Raymond Wong, Dean of FS and Chair Professor of Chemical Technology; Prof. Chai Yang, Associate Dean of FS; Prof. Sun Defeng, Head of AMA and Chair Professor of Applied Optimisation and Operations Research; Prof. Hao Jianhua, Chair Professor of Materials Physics and Devices; Prof. Yang Tong, Chair Professor of Mathematical Science; and Prof. Zheng Zijian, Chair Professor of Soft Materials and Devices.

To learn more about our Academicians and Distinguished Scholars, please visit:
Watch Videos:

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here