Skip to main content Start main content

Creating high-quality learning experiences for students is utmost important in teaching

27 Jun 2022

Prof. Hector Tsang (Cally Kwong Mei Wan Professor in Psychosocial Health, Chair Professor of Rehabilitation Sciences and Head of RS) and the winning teaching team.

The result of RS Outstanding Teaching Award 2021/2022 was released after careful deliberation of the assessment panel. The award-winning teaching team, led by Ms Josephine Wong, Senior Clinical Associate (Occupational Therapy), demonstrated excellence in the classroom by leveraging information and communication technology to develop a virtual overseas exchange programme to enhance the learning experience of PT and OT students in Hong Kong and Singapore under the pandemic. 

The assessment panel considered that the team showed a good example of making new values with technology to get students from the globe connected. The panel also acknowledged the team’s initiative to collaborate with other universities and extend the impact of the collaborative work and international exchange culture with other universities. Having taken into account different aspects of educational leadership, the panel appreciated that the team had worked on the reflection and showed the impact on students outside Hong Kong. 

Ms Josephine Wong’s teaching team comprises the following members: Mr Alexander Woo, Mr Eddie Hai, Ms Bonnie Ma, Prof. Shamay Ng, Mr Philip Ng, Ms Mandy Lau, Mr Alan Tse, and Mr Thomas Chan. The teaching team will be nominated for the FHSS teaching award.

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here