暫任校長
常務及學務副校長
陳正豪教授
BBS, BSc, MSc, PhD, FHKIE, FIEEE, FHKEng
電話: (852) 2766 5125
傳真: (852) 2363 1349
電郵: president.office@polyu.edu.hk

 

 
簡歷    

陳 正 豪 教 授 於 2010 年 3 月 出 任 香 港 理 工 大 學 常 務 及 學 務 副 校 長 , 兼 任 電 機 及 電 子 工 程 講 座 教 授 ;自 2019 年 1 月 1 日 起 , 陳 教 授 同 時 獲 委 任 為 暫 任 校 長 , 至 新 校 長 履 新 為 止 。 多 年 來 , 陳 教 授 著 力 制 訂 和 推 動 大 學 的 各 項 策 略 發 展 計 劃 , 提 升 教 學 質 素 、 增 強 研 究 環 境 和 表 現 , 並 鼓 勵 知 識 轉 移 和 創 業 精 神 、 促 進 國 際 化 和 參 與 國 家 建 設 。

陳 教 授 1973 年 在 美 國 加 州 大 學 戴 維 斯 分 校 取 得 電 機 工 程 理 學 士 學 位 , 並 於 1975 年 以 及 1978 年 在 美 國 伊 利 諾 大 學 阿 巴 那 香 檳 分 校 分 別 取 得 電 機 工 程 理 學 碩 士 及 哲 學 博 士 學 位 ; 陳 教 授 曾 任 教 該 校 , 其 後 加 入 美 國 英 特 爾 公 司 。

陳 教 授 於 1991 年 加 入 香 港 科 技 大 學 擔 任 教 授 , 為 該 校 創 校 成 員 , 及 後 擢 升 電 子 及 計 算 機 工 程 學 系 講 座 教 授 。 他 先 後 擔 當 本 科 課 程 主 任 、 計 算 機 工 程 課 程 創 學 科 主 任 、 工 學 院 副 院 長 、 電 子 及 計 算 機 工 程 學 系 系 主 任 及 微 電 子 學 製 造 實 驗 室 主 任 ; 2003 年 9 月 , 陳 教 授 出 任 工 學 院 院 長 。

陳 教 授 的 研 究 範 圍 廣 泛 , 涵 蓋 超 大 型 集 成 電 路 器 件 、 線 路 及 系 統 、 微 電 子 學 、 電 子 封 裝 、 集 成 傳 感 器 、 半 導 體 器 件 及 材 料 研 究 等 。 他 同 時 積 極 推 動 大 學 把 知 識 和 技 術 商 業 化 。

陳 教 授 是 電 機 及 電 子 學 工 程 師 聯 合 會 院 士 ( IEEE Fellow ) 、 香 港 工 程 師 學 會 院 士 以 及 香 港 工 程 科 學 院 院 士 。 他 熱 心 參 與 公 共 事 務 , 曾 任 香 港 應 用 科 技 研 究 有 限 公 司 董 事 及 其 科 技 委 員 會 主 席 。 現 為 創 新 、 科 技 及 再 工 業 化 委 員 會 非 官 方 委 員 、 香 港 數 碼 港 管 理 有 限 公 司 董 事 及 職 業 訓 練 局 理 事 會 成 員 。

陳 教 授 於 2010 年 獲 母 校 美 國 伊 利 諾 大 學 阿 巴 那 香 檳 分 校 頒 發 傑 出 校 友 獎 ; 2013 年 獲 香 港 特 別 行 政 區 政 府 頒 發 銅 紫 荊 星 章 。

photo

 

Interim President
Deputy President and Provost
Professor Philip C. H. Chan
BBS, BSc, MSc, PhD, FHKIE, FIEEE, FHKEng
1
Tel: (852) 2766 5125
Fax: (852) 2363 1349
Email: president.office@polyu.edu.hk
 
Bio    

Professor Philip C. H. Chan is appointed Interim President of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) with effect from 1 January 2019 until the new President is in post. In the interim period, Professor Chan serves concurrently in his capacity as Deputy President and Provost, which he has assumed duty since March 2010. He is also Chair Professor of Electrical and Electronic Engineering at PolyU. During his tenure, Professor Chan strives to develop and steer the strategic initiatives of the University in respect of teaching and learning, research, knowledge transfer and entrepreneurship, as well as internationalisation and engaging the nation.

Professor Chan received his Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of California at Davis in 1973, and obtained a Master of Science degree and a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Electrical Engineering in 1975 and 1978 respectively in the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (UIUC). He started his career at UIUC and then joined the Intel Corporation.

Professor Chan was Chair Professor of the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering (ECE) of The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, where he joined in 1991 as a Reader and a founding member. He served there as Director of Undergraduate Studies, founding Director of Computer Engineering Programme, Associate Dean of Engineering and Head of the Department of Electronic and Computer Engineering. He was also Director of Microelectronics Fabrication Facility. He became Dean of Engineering in September 2003.

Professor Chan's research interests embrace VLSI devices, circuits and systems, microelectronics, electronic packaging, integrated sensors, semiconductor device and material research. He has also been a key player in the commercialisation of university knowledge and technology.

Professor Chan is a Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers and the Hong Kong Academy of Engineering Sciences. He has served on various government and professional bodies. He was a Director of the Hong Kong Applied Science and Technology Research Institute Company Limited and Chairman of its Technology Committee. He is currently a non-official member of the Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation, Director of the Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited, and council member of the Vocational Training Council.

Professor Chan received the ECE Distinguished Alumni Award from UIUC in 2010 and the Bronze Bauhinia Star from the HKSAR Government in 2013.