Skip to main content Start main content

Campus Reports

SRISE 2021_p1

Nurturing talent for the energy industry to promote sustainable development along the Belt and Road

To support sustainable power development, PolyU once again collaborated with the State Grid Corporation of China, Hongkong Electric and Xi'an Jiaotong University to launch the new cohort of online “Belt and Road Advanced Professional Development Programme in Power and Energy”. Themed “Decarbonising the Smart Grid for Sustainable Living”, the programme ran from 19 October to 5 November 2021 and attracted 255 participants from 25 countries/regions. Sixty-four international researchers, primarily from PolyU’s Belt and Road university alliances and the University Social Responsibility Network signed up for the programme to learn about the latest industrial practices and research findings related to tackling climate change. Participants were from 18 universities in countries including Brazil, Brunei, Pakistan, Russia, Singapore, South Africa and Thailand.

9 Dec, 2021

Global Engagement Office

Heritage_11

Heritage management through the eyes of the young generation

To encourage heritage appreciation and preservation among the young, the Heritage Alliance of the New Silk Road (HANSR) organised an international video competition themed “Enjoyment of the historical heritage, the vision of the young generation”. Ka Wai CHUNG (Institute of Textiles and Clothing, year 3) and Wing Wei WU (School of Design, year 3) answered the call, and submitted a video using Hong Kong’s renovation of “1881 Heritage” as the backdrop, articulating their thoughts on heritage preservation and management in Hong Kong. Their video was selected as one of five winning videos, earning them a valuable chance to present their work at the International Conference “Heritage Management: musealisation or use”, organized by HANSR and the Politecnico di Milano on 10 November 2021. https://www.hansr.polimi.it/

9 Dec, 2021

Global Engagement Office

1007alumni_1

ITC Alumni Networking Series

Hosted by Prof. Jintu Fan, Head and Chair Professor of ITC, the first ITC Alumni Networking Series was initiated on 30 September 2021. In light of the social distancing restrictions, the activity was organised in a hybrid live format in the ITC 4D Theatre and streamed on Zoom. Prof. Fan shared the news that a series of consultations on upgrading the Institute to a School is being conducted among staff and students, alumni and industrialists. "A new, independent school will provide a platform for ITC to more effectively achieve its vision of being the leading institution in education, research and partnership in the field of fashion textile and design. It will also make ITC more visible." Prof. Fan said. A webinar, "Fashion Technology Adaptions – Past, Present and Future of the Supply Chain", followed. Three alumni, Ms Idy Lee from UNIFi3D, Mr Kim Ho from Crystal International Group and Mr Roger Chan from Cobalt Fashion shared their views on various issues. These included: how modern fashion technologies are integrated in the current product and supply chain in HK/Greater China; what routes were followed in adapting these technologies in HK/Greater China; what role the design/product design sector is seen to play in fashion technology adoption; and what impacts and advancements are foreseen in the industry for the coming 5-10 years in HK/Greater China. The discussion was given by Dr Sarina Sun and Dr Tsai-chun Huang, both ITC Research Assistant Professors. Before the end of the activity, Dr Joanne Yip, Chairlady of the Partnership and Development Working Group, offered a facility tour to the alumni, who cherished the opportunity to reunite with their classmates and teachers!

7 Oct, 2021

Institute of Textiles and Clothing

cover

Co-creating virtual summer learning experience along the New Silk Road

To foster multi-cultural and multi-disciplinary learning experiences, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) joined hands with the University Alliance of Silk Road (UASR) to organise the UASR Virtual Summer Courses 2021. The summer programmes comprised 97 online lectures, hosted by over 70 experts from UASR universities including Xi’an Jiaotong University and Politecnico di Milano, as well as other speakers from the Chinese Museums Association, the Polish Academy of Sciences, the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, the University of Tokyo and Tsinghua University. PolyU’s School of Hotel and Tourism Management contributed a MOOC programme themed “Innovation and Technology Management in Tourism & Hospitality” (10 lectures), while the Faculty of Humanity offered “Chinese Culture: Tradition, Transformation and Interaction” (15 lectures) to this virtual summer school, enriching Silk Road students’ cultural and tourism understanding. In addition, in August 2021, PolyU further collaborated with the Heritage Alliance of the New Silk Road (HANSAR) for the Heritage Summer Lecture Series. Dr Casey Schoenberger from PolyU’s Department of Chinese Culture hosted an online lecture on “Introduction to Kun Opera”, sharing classical Chinese performance arts.

31 Aug, 2021

Global Engagement Office

3

PolyU Foundation holds appreciation receptions for its members

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Foundation (PolyU Foundation) held two appreciation receptions on 27 May and 10 June 2021 respectively to express gratitude to its new and elevated members in the categories of Honorary Life Chairman, Honorary Life President and Honorary Life Vice President. The tremendous contributions from members enable the University to forge ahead with its commitment to pursuing education and research excellence. Dr Katherine Ngan, Chairman of the PolyU Foundation, expressed her heartfelt thanks to the members for their long-standing support, particularly during the pandemic. She also introduced the newly launched Endowed Young Scholars Scheme and encouraged members’ support for the Scheme. The Scheme, supporting and nurturing distinguished young scholars at Associate Professor and Assistant Professor levels, is a partnership for excellence between the donor and the University aiming to drive innovations that bring positive and long-term changes to the world. Prof. Jin-Guang Teng, PolyU President, then updated members on PolyU’s latest developments in education and research. He expressed delight in sharing encouraging results from the Research Assessment Exercise (RAE) 2020, in which PolyU received high ratings in various research areas. He also shared with members the news that one of the main themes of the 85th anniversary celebrations will be “Alumni Homecoming” and encouraged them to actively participate in the celebratory activities. As a token of gratitude, a Certificate of Appreciation and a specially designed souvenir were presented to members by Prof. Teng and Dr Ngan.

17 Jun, 2021

Alumni Affairs and Development Office

p1

France & Hong Kong Digital Design Day @POLYU Online Webinar

With the aim of examining and deepening the role of design and innovation in post-2020 society, clarifying relevant skills and trends in the design industry, and raising awareness of the training of excellence in Hong Kong and France, the Consulate General of France in Hong Kong and Macau, Campus France, and PolyU School of Design (SD) co-organised the first-ever “France & Hong Kong Digital Design Day @PolyU” on 23 March 2021. Prominent academic and industry representatives from Hong Kong and France exchanged professional insights and discussed key themes in Social Innovation and Interactive Media & Animation in plenary sessions moderated by Full Professor in UX Design & Design Intelligence at PolyU-SD Prof. Stephen J. Wang. Representatives from institutions including SD and the three leading French institutes of design, image and sound (3iS - International Institute of Image & Sound, L’École de Design Nantes Atlantique, and The Sustainable Design School) also introduced their programmes and study opportunities during the webinar. The webinar was introduced by Consul General of France Mr Alexandre Giorgini and PolyU-SD Dean Prof. Kun-Pyo Lee, and supported by PolyU Global Engagement Office and Hong Kong Design Centre. It attracted approximately 200 registrants from Hong Kong, France and different parts of the world, and over 500 views on Facebook live streaming. The dedicated Facebook Event Page has also reached more than 14,000 users.

1 Apr, 2021

Global Engagement Office

1-2

‘What are universities good for?’ The University Social Responsibility Network (USRN) and the University of Pretoria successfully co-host the first digital International University Social Responsibility Summit

Universities have a mission to discover their own strengths in order to improve their contributions to society. This was the overarching sentiment at the three-day International University Social Responsibility (USR) Summit for 2021 that was virtually co-hosted by the University Social Responsibility Network (USRN) and the University of Pretoria. The summit is a biennial flagship event of the USRN, which was founded by PolyU in 2015 with the aim of bringing together thought leaders to exchange ideas, resources, and practices of varied scope and scale to steer global discussion and the development of USR in higher education. The broader conversations also covered topics such as the transformation of higher education institutions and innovation. The conference, which took place from 3 to 5 February 2021, provided more than 21 hours of earnest discussion, with contributions from more than 70 academics, students and practitioners from 27 institutions and 14 countries. Participants shared ideas on how social responsibility programmes and projects can be used in innovative and meaningful ways within the university community and the broader society within which the institutions operate. Dr Miranda Lou, Co-Chair of the University Social Responsibility Network Executive Committee and Executive Vice President of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, and Prof. Tawana Kupe, Vice-Chancellor and Principal of the University of Pretoria officiated at the launch of the Summit in the morning of 3 February (South Africa time). Dr Lou noted in her welcome address that the pandemic reminded us at this time of global crisis when the world is in crisis, people are vulnerable, and the educational model is under tremendous pressure, that we should reflect on the essence of university social responsibility. “Let us seize the opportunities amid the current crisis to further advocate for broader social responsibility in higher education; to find solutions to make our communities more just, inclusive, peaceful and sustainable; and to co-create a world we and the next generation deserve.” Dr Lou urged. Introducing the topic of the widespread effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on the higher education sector, Prof. Angelina Yuen-Tsang, Hon. Professor in the Department of Applied Social Sciences and former Vice President (Student and Global Affairs) at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, spoke on the theme ‘The transformative power of higher education in fostering global connectedness and solidarity amidst the COVID-19 pandemic’ in her keynote address. “Every time there is a crisis, there is opportunity. I believe that it was Winston Churchill who, after World War Two, said: ‘Never let a good crisis go to waste’. I also like the statement by former statesman Nelson Mandela, ‘Education is the most powerful weapon you can use to change the world’. I see the pandemic as an opportunity, even though it has caused great destruction in our world, to our families, communities and universities. I think we should look at it from a positive angle, and try to see how we can make use of this crisis as a way to transform the world and to change education,” Prof. Yuen-Tsang said. A massive open online course (MOOC) on “Introduction to University Social Responsibility” was also launched on the first day of the Summit and the teaching commenced on 17 February on the edX platform. This four-week MOOC was developed through the joint efforts of seven USRN member universities. The course explores the foundations of the new mission of social responsibility in higher education in matters of societal and community partnership. Prof. Toru Iiyoshi, the director of the Centre for the Promotion of Excellence in Higher Education at Kyoto University, said it was a big day for the USRN whose aims include providing fresh ideas about social responsibility in universities. “Our key message through the new MOOC is that university social responsibility should be adopted as a progressive management system for pursuing sustainability,” said Prof. Iiyoshi. The three-day Summit concluded on 5 February 2021. USR Summit 2021 Special Report on University World News: https://www.universityworldnews.com/special-report.php?publication=africa&report=USRSummit21

4 Mar, 2021

Global Engagement Office

MOOC USR

Launch of USR MOOC “Introduction to University Social Responsibility” co-developed by PolyU and Kyoto University

The USR MOOC “Introduction to University Social Responsibility”, a new joint project from the University Social Responsibility Network (USRN), is now open for enrollment on edX. Co-developed by PolyU and Kyoto University, this pilot massive open online course (MOOC) describes the theoretical underpinnings of University Social Responsibility (USR) and showcases effective practices and activities from seven USRN member institutions from around the world - PolyU, Kyoto University, The University of Manchester, Simon Fraser University, University of New South Wales, University of Pretoria and University of Sao Paulo. The course also promotes understanding of the USR concept, its implications, impacts, evaluation, implementation methods and replicability. In doing so, the course contributes to the expansion and consolidation of the USR movement. It provides a knowledge base for designing, planning, implementing and evaluating programmes based upon the fundamentals of USR and existing good practices. Learners are expected to gain a better understanding of the USR concept and its implications, and to observe how USR is materialised in a wide range of activities and social engagement. They will also learn to design, plan, implement and evaluate USR activities, as well as understanding key challenges faced when implementing the activities. About the University Social Responsibility Network Established in 2015, the USRN is a global alliance comprising 16 universities unified by one mission, which is to steer global discussion and advocacy for broader social responsibility in higher education. Member institutions believe that universities have an obligation to work together to find solutions to address economic, social and environmental challenges facing the world today, thus making the world more just, inclusive, peaceful and sustainable. PolyU is one of the USRN’s founding members. The Network Secretariat is currently hosted at the Global Engagement Office of PolyU. Dr Miranda Lou, Executive Vice President, and Ir Prof. Ben Young, Vice President (Student and International Affairs), are Co-Chairs of the USRN Executive Committee. Course Trailer: https://youtu.be/khLtqxjQgNo Course Enrollment: https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-university-social-responsibility

1 Feb, 2021

Global Engagement Office

1

Forging Collaboration along the Belt and Road

On 16-27 November, PolyU participated in a series of annual events organised by the University Alliance of the Silk Road (UASR). On 23 November, Prof. Ben Young, PolyU Vice President (Student and International Affairs), delivered a presentation titled “Pandemic - Driving New Reset for Higher Education” at the UASR President Forum 2020. In the presentation, Prof. Young shared PolyU’s experiences in combating COVID-19, revisited the value of “Higher Education” and explored the new “norm” of future universities. School of Hotel and Tourism Management (SHTM) took a lead in organising a webinar themed “New ways of teaching and research in Tourism Management brought by COVID-19 challenges” on 20 November, engaging with the Tourism Sub-alliance of UASR, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Mae Fah Luang University and Xi’an Jiaotong University. The webinar discussed the latest research findings and explored future collaborations, attracting over 50 participants. Other PolyU faculty members also attended other UASR thematic webinars, on topics such as the Security of Cyber Space.

3 Dec, 2020

Global Engagement Office

01

SmartHK 2020 - Smart Manufacturing Seminar

The Innovation and Technology Development Office of PolyU co-organised with The Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC) a thematic seminar on Smart Manufacturing during SmartHK 2020 on 25 November in Chengdu, Sichuan. Speakers were invited to share the latest technological developments and integration in smart manufacturing. These included the development of smart operations in the food industry and supply chain to cope with the industrial challenges brought about by global trade competition, to encourage technological upgrading and cooperation among industries and academia, and to grasp technological advancement for a safer, more efficient and flexible production process. Smart Manufacturing Seminar  Topic & Speaker:  Welcoming remarks by Representative from Sichuan Provincial Economic and Information Department Dr Terence LAU, Interim Associate Vice President (Innovation and Technology Development), PolyU Topic: Embrace innovation and technology in smart manufacturing Speaker: Dr Terence LAU, Interim Associate Vice President (Innovation and Technology Development) of PolyU Topic: Digital innovations in food safety and quality management Speaker: Mr XU Jie, Food Safety Director of Danone Greater China Topic: How data drives smart operation Speaker: Mr Julian SIN, Senior Manager of GS1 Hong Kong Panel discussion Since 2011, The HKTDC has hosted the flagship event, SmartHK, in various mainland cities, including Guangzhou, Jinan, Chengdu, Fuzhou and Hangzhou. In 2020, SmartHK returned to Chengdu, with a focus on promoting Hong Kong as a hub for innovation and technology, as well as facilitating the connection between Hong Kong enterprises and potential partners in Sichuan. This year, in view of the epidemic, SmartHK was held in a mixed mode, combining offline and online live broadcasting. Please click to view the snapshots.

1 Dec, 2020

Innovation and Technology Development Office

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here

Skip to main content Start main content

校园动态

1

USRN 网络研讨会系列﹕教与学中的社会责任

香港理工大学与南非的比勒陀利亚大学联合举办了为期三周的 USRN 网络研讨会系列,讨论大学如何在教与学中实践大学社会责任。 网络研讨会系列的第一周研讨于 2022 年 3 月 21 日顺利开展,主题为“Civic Learning through a Service-Learning Requirement: Does It Work?”,吸引了140 多名来自 18 个国家/地区的人士报名参加。 该网络研讨会由香港理工大学协理副校长(本科生课程)石丹理教授主持,主讲者为现任服务学习及领导力才能发展处处长倪恩恩博士与理大服务学习及领导力才能发展处顾问兼前处长陈志辉博士。在研讨会上,倪博士和陈博士分享了他们过去十年在理大推行服务学习的宝贵经验。与会人士反应非常踊跃,在问答环节积极提问和参与讨论,令整个网络研讨会在热烈气氛中结束。 USRN 网络研讨会系列是大学社会责任网络 (USRN)设立的一个虚拟平台,让USRN成员大学及其他高等教育机构通过平台定期分享推动大学社会责任(USRN)的实际经验及成果。USRN 旨在通过网络研讨会系列,倡导高等教育界更广大的社会责任,并拓展全球大学社会责任运动。 网络研讨会重温: https://www.usrnetwork.org/publication-resources/resources/webinar/

2022年4月1日

环球事务处

SRISE 2021_p1

培养促进可持续发展的“一带一路”能源人才

为支持可持续的能源发展,理大再次与国家电网公司、香港电灯公司和西安交通大学合作,于2021年10月19日至11月5日期间推出新一期的“一带一路电力能源高管人才发展计划”在线课程。本年度工作坊之主题为“Decarbonising the Smart Grid for Sustainable Living(智能电网脱碳,实现可持续生活)”,吸引了来自25个国家/地区的255名学员参加。 来自理大参与的“一带一路”大学联盟和大学社会责任网络(USRN)的64名国际研究人员(涵盖巴西、文莱、巴基斯坦、俄罗斯、新加坡、南非、泰国等国的18所大学)报名参加了该项目工作坊,汲取和了解应对气候变化的最新产业实战经验和研究成果。

2021年12月9日

环球事务处

Heritage_11

青年视野下的文化遗产管理

为了鼓励年轻一代欣赏和保育文化遗产,新丝绸之路文化遗产联盟 (Heritage Alliance of the New Silk Road) 举办了以“Enjoyment of the historical heritage, the vision of the young generation(青年视野中的文化遗产)”为主题的国际视频比赛。 钟嘉慧(纺织及服装学系,三年级)和胡颖琦(设计学院,三年级)响应号召,以香港的“1881 Heritage”古物建筑保育项目为背景,提交了竞赛视频,阐述了她们对香港文化遗产保育和管理的看法。 钟嘉慧和胡颖琦的视频被选为五个获奖视频之一。她们将于2021年11月10日在新丝绸之路文化遗产联盟和米兰理工大学联合举办的“ Heritage Management: musealization or use(文化遗产管理:博物馆化或运用)”国际会议上展示得奖作品。 https://www.hansr.polimi.it/

2021年12月9日

环球事务处

1007alumni_1

ITC 校友聚会

纺织及服装学系 (ITC) 于2021年9月30日举办了首个“ITC 校友聚会”活动,活动由纺织及服装学系系主任范金土教授主持。因应社交距离限制,活动于 ITC 4D Theatre举行,并在 Zoom 上进行直播。 范教授提及,目前学系正就学系升格为学院一事咨询师生、校友,以及合作伙伴,范教授指出:“我们相信,升格为学院后,纺织及服装学系将成为更具规模的领先学府,在时尚纺织品设计、教育、科研及伙伴协作方面的表现将更为出众。” 活动更包括一个以 “FashionTech Timeplased 研讨会系列 - 服装新科技的应用:供应链的过去、现在与未来”为题的网上研讨会 。三位校友,包括来自UNIFi3D的李霭如女士、晶苑国际集团有限公司的何敬文先生和利洋针织的陈永安先生在会上分享了他们对以下热门议题的看法: 现代时尚科技如何融入香港/大中华区现有的产品和供应链 香港/大中华区如何应用相关技术 设计/产品开发部门所扮演的角色 在未来5至10年,行业在香港/大中华区的演变 网上研讨会由ITC助理教授孙璐姗博士和研究助理教授黄才骏博士主持。 活动结束前,校友参加了导赏团,了解ITC最新的教学设施。师生校友聚首一堂,场面热闹。

2021年10月7日

纺织及服装学系

cover

共建新丝路虚拟暑期学习体验

为了推动多元文化丶跨学科的学习体验,香港理工大学(理大)与丝绸之路大学联盟(UASR)合作,与丝路沿线的顶尖院校共同举办 2021年UASR线上暑期课程系列。有关暑期课程包括97 场线上讲座,云集 70 多名专家学者线上讲学。讲者来自西安交通大学丶米兰理工大学等丝路高校,以及中国博物馆协会丶波兰科学院丶以色列理工学院丶东京大学丶清华大学等知名院校和机构。 理大的酒店及旅游业管理学院提供了 “Innovation and Technology Management in Tourism & Hospitality” 网上课程(合计10个讲座),人文学院则提供了 “Chinese Culture: Tradition, Transformation and Interaction” 的网上课程 (合计15个讲座),这些课程能丰富丝路学生的文化和旅游知识。 2021年8月,理大进一步与新丝绸之路文化遗产联盟合作,举办文化遗产暑期线上讲座系列,其中理大中国文化学系史凯博士主持了 “Introduction to Kun Opera” (昆剧入门)讲座,深入浅出地介绍了此一被誉为中国国粹的表演艺术。

2021年8月31日

环球事务处

3

理大基金举行感谢聚会

香港理工大学基金(理大基金)分别于二零二一年五月二十七日及六月十日举行感谢聚会,向一直热心支持理大的理大基金会员表达衷心谢意。获邀出席的嘉宾包括新加入或升级为理大基金“永远荣誉主席”、“永远荣誉会长”及“永远荣誉副会长”的会员。他们的无私贡献,对于理大追求学术及科研卓越成就实在大有裨益。 理大基金主席颜吴余英博士衷心感谢会员一直以来对理大的慷慨支持,并于感谢他们在疫情期间与大学并肩同行。她于席间向会员介绍大学最近成立的“励学青年学者冠名计划”(计划),希望会员能鼎力支持。计划旨在培育新一代年轻优秀的副教授或助理教授,亦为善长和学者提供合作平台,携手发展更先进的科技,为社会作出正面及长远的贡献。 理大校长滕锦光教授与众来宾分享理大于教育及科研方面的最新发展,并介绍大学于“2020年研究评审工作”中获得高度评价的多个研究领域。他也介绍了理大八十五周年校庆的重要活动:“校友聚首”,鼓励大家积极参加校庆庆祝活动。 为表达大学对基金会员的谢意,滕校长及颜博士向各会员颁发了感谢状及纪念品。

2021年6月17日

校友事務及拓展處

p1

“法国及香港数码设计日@ 理大”线上研讨会

2021年3月23日,香港理工大学设计学院联同法国驻港澳总领事馆及CAMPUS FRANCE联合举办首届“法国及香港数码设计日@ 理大”。是次活动旨在探讨并深化设计与创新在2020年后社会所起的作用,阐明设计领域的技能和趋势,并让参加者更认识香港和法国在设计业界的卓越培训。 来自香港和法国的杰出学术界和行业代表一同于会上交流,并在理大设计学院交互设计与智能设计专业的王佳教授主持下,于全体会议讨论了社会创新、互动媒体和动画等重要议题。此外,理大设计学院和其他代表机构如三所在设计、图像和声音领域领先的法国学院(即3iS - International Institute of Image & Sound, L’École de Design Nantes Atlantique, 以及The Sustainable Design School), 在线上向参会者介绍了有关学院的课程和学习机会。 是次线上研讨会由法国驻港澳总领事官明远先生和理大设计学院院长李健杓教授主理,理大环球事务处及香港设计中心协助。研讨会共吸引了大约200名来自香港、法国及世界各地的人士报名,500人次透过Facebook串流观看,而研讨会的Facebook活动专页也吸引了超过14,000个用户关注。

2021年4月1日

环球事务处

1-2

大学社会责任网络(USRN)与比勒陀利亚大学成功联合主办首届在线国际大学社会责任高峰会 |高峰会主题: 大学社会责任未来的优先发展领域

大学的使命是清晰了解自身的优势,积极为社会作出贡献。 这是2021年国际大学社会责任高峰会的宗旨。该会议由大学社会责任网络(USRN)与比勒陀利亚大学联合主办,为期三天。 理大于2015年创立「大学社会责任网络」,大学社会责任高峰会是该网络两年一度举办的盛事,旨在汇聚不同范畴领域的领袖交流意见、资源和实践经验,引领全球探讨大学社会责任于高等教育领域的发展,并广泛讨论高等教育机构的转型与创新等议题。 是次高峰会于2021年2月3日至5日举行,与会者包括来自27个机构和14个国家的70多名学者、学生以及相关从业人员,讨论长达21小时,彼此就大学与各机构如何在社会责任方案与项目的创新性与意义的议题深入探讨,分享看法。 身兼香港理工大学行政副校长及大学社会责任网络执行委员会联席主席的卢丽华博士与比勒陀利亚大学校长Tawana Kupe教授于2月3日上午(南非时间)共同主持了峰会的开幕仪式。 卢丽华博士在欢迎辞中表示,疫情警醒我们:在世界处于危机之时,人类十分脆弱,而教育模式也面临着巨大压力,我们更当反思大学社会责任的真义。她说: 「让我们在当前的危机中抓住机遇,进一步提倡高等教育中承担更深广的社会责任;寻找能让小区更加公正、包容、和平并可持续的解决方案;共创下一代理想的世界。」 此外,香港理工大学应用社会科学系教授及前副校长(学生及全球事务)阮曾媛琪教授就新冠肺炎疫情对高等教育界的影响在峰会发表主题演讲,题为“高等教育在新冠疫情中促进全球联系和团结的变革力量”。 阮曾媛琪教授表示: 「危机时有,机会常在, 我相信正如温斯顿·丘吉尔在二战后说过:『永远不要让一场好的危机白白浪费』;我也喜欢前政治家纳尔逊·曼德拉的所言:『教育是改变世界的最有力武器』。尽管这次疫情给我们的世界、家庭、小区以及大学造成破坏,但它却同时是一次机遇。我认为我们应该从积极的角度来看待这次危机,思考我们应该如何利用这场危机来改变世界 、改变教育。」 题为“大学社会责任导论”的大型在在线课程(MOOC)于峰会首日同步推出,并于2月17日在edX平台上线。此一为期四周的课程是大学社会责任网络七所大学共同努力的成果。课程从社会和小区伙伴关系的角度,探讨高等教育中社会责任这一新使命的基本方针。京都大学高等教育卓越促进中心主任Toru Iiyoshi教授表示,对于致力为大学社会责任提出新思维的大学社会责任网络来说,这是一个重要日子 。Toru Iiyoshi教授还指出: 「我们通过新的MOOC课程,希望传达一个主要讯息是:大学社会责任应被采纳为先进的管理制度,由此达到可持续发展的目标。」 为期三天的高峰会于2021年2月5日圆满结束。 大学社会责任高峰会特刊2021: https://www.universityworldnews.com/special-report.php?publication=africa&report=USRSummit21

2021年3月4日

环球事务处

MOOC USR

理大与京都大学携手开发MOOC课程 「大学社会责任入门」正式推出

大型开放式网络课程 (MOOC)「大学社会责任入门」是大学社会责任网络 (USRN)新推出的联校项目,现已于edX 公开接受报名。 这门先导MOOC课程由理大与京都大学共同开发,主要介绍大学社会责任的基础理论,包括核心概念和涵意,以及实践和推广方法。课程还列举了USRN七所成员院校所推行的项目,作为理论实践的例证。这七所来自世界各地的成员院校分别为香港理工大学、京都大学、曼彻斯特大学、西蒙弗雷泽大学、新南威尔士大学、普利托里亚大学和圣保罗大学。课程的另一层意义是巩固并推广大学社会责任运动的成果,在总结实践经验后,为设计、规划、实施和评估社会责任项目提供坚实的知识基础。 修读该课程的人士,能更全面深入了解大学社会责任的概念。借鉴院校的成功经验,他们也可掌握到如何通过不同的活动履行大学社会责任的策略,这有助他们日后设计、规划、实施和评估大学社会责任活动,以及迎接期间所遇到的主要挑战。 关于大学社会责任网络 大学社会责任网络是由16所大学组成的环球联盟,成立于2015年,联盟成员矢志同心,肩负共同使命,致力倡导在高等教学领域内更广泛地履行社会责任。USRN的成员深信任何大学均有义务寻找可行方案,共同应对现今全球经济、社会和环境等各方面的挑战,令世界变得更平等、包容、和平和可持续发展。 理大是USRN的创始成员之一,网络秘书处现由理大的环球事务处主理。理大行政副校长卢丽华博士及副校长 (学生及国际事务)杨立伟教授为USRN行政委员会的联席主席。 课程预告片: https://youtu.be/khLtqxjQgNo 报读课程:https://www.edx.org/course/introduction-to-university-social-responsibility

2021年2月1日

环球事务处

1

一带一路沿途加强协作

11月16日至27日,理大积极参与了由丝绸之路大学联盟(UASR)筹办的一系列年度活动。 11月23日,理大副校长 (学生及国际事务) 杨立伟教授在2020年UASR校长论坛上,发表主题为「疫情—— 让高等教育重新出发」的演讲。在演讲中,杨教授分享了理大应对新型冠状肺炎病毒的经验、重新审视高等教育的价值,探索了未来大学的新「常态」。 11月20日,由理大酒店与旅游业管理学院发起 、与丝绸之路大学联盟旅游子联盟合办的「新冠疫情挑战所带来的旅游业管理教学与研究新方式」在线研讨会在当天成功举行。该研讨会参与的院校包括联盟成员阿里法拉比哈萨克斯坦国立大学、泰国清菜皇太后大学,以及西安交通大学。会上讨论了最新的研究结果,并探讨了未来的合作前景,吸引了超过50名参加者。 理大其他学院的教员也参加了同场其他UASR专题网络会议,讨论课题包括网络空间安全等。

2020年12月3日

環球事務處

您的浏览器不是最新版本。如果继续浏览本网站,部分页面未必能够正常运作。

建议您更新至最新版本或选用其他浏览器。您可以按此连结查看其他相容的浏览器。