Skip to main content Start main content
The University established a designated Committee called “Campus Carbon Neutrality Committee” in 22/23 as one of the Committees of the President to support the effective rolling out of our campus-wide Carbon Neutrality Roadmap. The Campus Carbon Neutrality Committee comprises representatives from both academic and non-academic departments with diverse professional backgrounds and is being chaired by Vice President (Research and Innovation) [VP(RI)] and co-chaired by Vice President (Campus Development and Facilities) [VP(CDF)]. The key functions and objectives of the Committee include:
  • To oversee the implementation of the campus-wide Carbon Neutrality Roadmap
  • To recommend carbon reduction initiatives to the University
  • To implement action plans with milestones
  • To monitor, evaluate and review performance
  • To report to the University on the decarbonisation progress against targets

CCNC_Hierarchy of Commitee


The diversity of the composition of the Committee allows a whole-institutional approach to enable the University to achieve its short-term, medium-term and long-term decarbonisation goals.


Terms of Reference

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here