Skip to main content Start main content

Departmental Academic Advisors and Departmental Advisory Committee


Departmental Academic Advisor

Professor Rui Zhang, FIEEE

Professor and Provost's Chair

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faculty of Engineering

National University of Singapore


Departmental Advisory Committee


Ir Dr Hing-Leung YIU 
Head of Re-industrialisation 
Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation


Professor M.W. Mak, Interim Head of Department

Ex-officio Member

Professor H.C. Man, Dean of Faculty of Engineering


Dr Joe C.L. Chan, CEO, Advanced Security Technology and Research Laboratory Company Limited (AdvSTAR)

Mr Mike Cho, Assistant Vice President, Bid & Solutions Consulting, Commercial Group, HKT Limited

Dr Welland Chu, Business Development Director, APAC, Cloud Protection & Licensing, Thales

Dr Meikei Ieong, Chairman, Simbury Limited

Ir Dr Alan Lam, Group CEO, Sengital Limited

Ir Arthur Lee Kam-Hung, Chairman of Kolinker Group, Hong Kong X’tals Ltd.

Mr Samuel Lo, General Manager of Nvidia AI Technology Center, Hong Kong and Macau

Dr Jacky Ng, Principal Engineer, FUJIFILM Business Innovation Hong Kong Limited

Dr Joseph YUEN Shun Ming, CEO, Innovation Technology Company Limited

Mr Zeng Li, Member of Technical Staff,  Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

Internal Members

Professor L.P. Chau

Professor Kenneth Lam

Professor Francis Lau

Dr Daniel Lun

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here