Names are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

Advisory Committee


Dr Ching-choi LAM, SBS, JP, Chairman of Elderly Commission, HKSAR

Members (Hong Kong)

Dr Patrick CHEUNG, Founder and CEO, Jade Club Ltd

Mr Ricky Man-kin CHU, IDS, Chairperson, Equal Opportunities Commission

Prof. Daniel W.L. LAI, Chair Professor of Social Work and Dean of Faculty of Social Sciences, Hong Kong Baptist University

Mr David LEE, Director, Lee Kum Kee Co Ltd

Dr Edmund LEE, General Manager & Head of Group ESG Initiatives, Gold Peak Technology Group Limited

Dr Carmen NG, General Manager (Elderly Services), Hong Kong Housing Society

Ms Maura WONG, Executive Director, Senior Citizen Home Safety Association

Mrs Rebecca CHOY YUNG, Founder and Chair, Golden Age Foundation

Ex Officio Members

Prof. David SHUM, Dean, Faculty of Health and Social Sciences, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Dr BAI Xue, Director, Institute of Active Ageing, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

International Advisers

Prof. Kathryn BRAUN, Professor of Public Health and Social Work, John. A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii, USA

Prof. Tom KIRKWOOD, Associate Dean for Ageing, Institute for Ageing and Health, Newcastle University, UK

Prof. Roger C. MANNELL, Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies and Faculty of Applied Health Sciences, University of Waterloo, Canada

Prof. Hiroyuki MURATA, Professor, Tohoku University and President of Murata Associates, Inc., CEO, Center for Studies on Ageing Societies, Japan


Management Committee


Dr BAI Xue, Department of Applied Social Sciences


Dr Ada FUNG (Research Coordinator), Department of Applied Social Sciences

Dr Allen CHEONG, School of Optometry

Dr Amy FU, Department of Rehabilitation Sciences

Dr Pamsy HUI, Department of Management and Marketing

Prof. Kam HUNG, School of Hotel and Tourism Management

Prof. Angela LEUNG, School of Nursing

Dr Yi SUN, Department of Building and Real Estate

Ir Dr Eric TAM, Interdisciplinary Division of Biomedical Engineering

Prof. Peter YUEN, Department of Management and Marketing, College of Professional and Continuing Education 

Honorary Consultant

Mrs Teresa TSIEN

Honorary Research Fellows