Home > Giving to PolyU > Help Create the Future of PolyU > The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Foundation

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Foundation


The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, for over eight decades, has been committed to nurturing future leaders for Hong Kong and working closely with the community to drive the city’s sustained social and economic success. With a view to better serving the community, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Foundation (PolyU Foundation) was established in July 2014 to connect supporters and friends who contribute to the advancement of our education and research.


The objectives of the PolyU Foundation are to support the University to achieve the following goals:

       •       To enhance the quality of teaching and learning through the improvement of
                facilities and related resources of the University
       •       To advance research and technology development to meet the needs of various
                sectors of the society
       •       To further the all-round development of the students at the University and to
                enhance their competitiveness


The PolyU Foundation is a committee under the Council of the University.

Honorary Chairmen
  Dr Patrick Poon Sun-cheong, SBS
  Dr Sir Gordon Wu Ying-sheung, GBS, KCMG, FICE
  Dr Yip Kit-chuen


Governing Committee

  Dr Katherine Ngan Ng Yu-ying, MH, JP #
Deputy Chairman
  Dr Raymond Chan, JP #
  Dr Roy Chung Chi-ping, GBS, JP #
  Mr Christopher Chan
  Dr Daniel C.Y. Chan, MH
  Ms Shirley Chan Suk-ling, BBS, JP
  Mrs Angel S.P. Chan Lau, BBS, JP
  Ms Fiona Cheung Sum-yu, MH
  Mr Bob Chong Hot-hoi, BBS
  Ms Katherine Hung Siu-lin
  Miss Cally Kwong
  Mrs Nina Lam, MH
  Mr Kino Law
  Ir Arthur Lee Kam-hung
  Ir Eric Ma Siu-cheung, GBS, JP
  Mr Richard Sun Po-yuen, JP
  Mr Jaime Sze Wine-him, BBS, JP
  Ir Tsui Tack-kong
  Dr Alex Wong Siu-wah
  Mr Marcellus Wong
  Ir Dr Wong Tit-shing
  Mr Johnny Yeung, MH
  Ex-officio Committee Members
  - Treasurer of the University
    Ms Loretta Fong Wan-huen
  - President of the University
    Professor Jin-Guang Teng
  - Senior staff member of the University ( holding the position of Vice President or
  above) who are responsible for institutional advancement
    Dr Miranda Lou (Executive Vice President)
  - Director of Alumni Affairs and Development of the University
    Ms Belinda Chow #

# The four members also serve as Officers of the Foundation

Donors who have made cumulative donations of HK$20,000 or above to the University since November 1994 when the institution assumed full university status shall be honoured as a member of the PolyU Foundation. The categories of membership are as follows:
Membership Category Donation Amount (HK$)
Honorary Life Chairman 10,000,000 or above
Honorary Life President 5,000,000 - 9,999,999
Honorary Life Vice President 1,000,000 - 4,999,999
Honorary Life Member 500,000 - 999,999
Life Member 200,000 - 499,999
Senior Member 100,000 - 199,999
Ordinary Member 20,000 - 99,999
*Membership is categorized according to the cumulative sum of donations and can be upgraded as per the amount of cumulative donations. 

Please click here for the list of members or click here for the brochure on the PolyU Foundation.

Please click here for the Constitution of the PolyU Foundation.

Member Benefits
Please click here for the list of benefits.

An Invitation to Participate
PolyU sincerely invites you to play a part in our development and become a member of the PolyU Foundation, allowing us to do more and better in advancing education and research for the benefit of mankind. Click here to find out how you can help us!

The PolyU Foundation Secretariat is housed at the Alumni Affairs and Development Office.
Address: Room 1504, Li Ka Shing Tower, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University,
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Tel: (852) 2766 4101
Fax: (852) 2364 5467
AADO Facebook Page  |  PolyU YouTube Channel  |  AADO on Twitter