Dr. H. C. HO is Deputy Executive Secretary of the Chinese National Engineering Research Centre for Steel Construction (Hong Kong Branch). He is also a Research Assistant Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Dr. Ho obtained his first degree in Civil and Structural Engineering in 2000, and his doctoral degree in Structural Engineering in 2005, both at the Department of Civil and Structural Engineering of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. Dr. Ho’s research has focused on high performance steel materials, structural fire engineering, computational fluid dynamics, and non-linear structural analysis on building structures. His specialties include steel structures, cold-formed steel structures, bamboo structures, structural engineering, and fire-resistant design.

Since 2012, Dr. Ho has developed expertise in theoretical and numerical modelling on structural behavior of building structures and tunnels under fires. Moreover, he has proposed practical remedial works on structural repairs and strengthening on fire-damaged structures which have been adopted in practice. More recently, Dr. Ho has further diversified his research interests into full deformation range constitutive models of steels and constructional metals under both monotonic and cyclic actions, fracture mechanics, and Artificial Intelligence assisted structural engineering design.

He is also engaged in various scholarly activities in professional bodies of the industry including Hong Kong Constructional Metal Structures Association, The Institute of Cold-Formed Metal Structures, and Committee of Building Structures, Chinese Confederation of Roll Forming Industry.

Dr. Ho has published many conference papers and journal papers, as well as technical reports. He has given lectures and presentations in technical seminars on various research and development topics.

About Us

CNERCEstablishment of the Chinese National Engineering Research Centre for Steel Construction (Hong Kong Branch) at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU) was approved by the State Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST), People’s Republic of China on 12th October 2015.

Contact Information

Address:
Chinese National Engineering Research Center for Steel Construction (Hong Kong Branch)
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Phase 8,
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

Phone: (852) 3400-8451

Email: cnerc.steel@polyu.edu.hk

主要人员

何浩祥博士 是中国国家钢结构工程研究中心(香港分中心)常务副秘书长、力学与钢铁材料实验室负责人及香港理工大学土木与环境工程系的助理教授(研究)。

何博士于 2000 年获香港理工大学颁授土木和结构工程学士学位,2005年获土木及结构工程博士学位。何博士的主要研究项目包括高性能钢材、结构防火工程、计算流体动力学和非线性结构分析。他的专业领域包括钢结构、冷弯钢结构、金属结构及竹结构、结构工程设计和结构防火设计。

自2012年起,何博士开展了专门的理论模型和数值模型模拟技术研究,应用于火灾下建筑结构和隧道结构的结构性能。此外,他提出多个用于火灾受损结构的维修和补强方案,其实用性技术已在多项结构防火工程中得到应用。近年,何博士也开拓了新的研究方向,包括:在单调和循环作用下钢及建筑金属的全变形范围本构模型、断裂力学和人工智能辅助的结构工程设计。

何博士亦积极参与了多个建筑业专业团体的学术交流活动,包括香港建筑金属结构协会、冷弯金属结构协会、以及中国钢结构协会冷弯型钢分会建筑结构分部。

關於我們

CNERC国家钢结构工程技术研究中心香港分中心(以下简称「香港分中心」)于2015年10月12日,获中华人民共和国国家科技部批准在香港理工大学成立。

联系方法

地址:
九龙 红磡
国家钢结构工程技术研究中心香港分中心
香港理工大学 第八期 Z106室

电话: (852) 3400-8451

电邮: cnerc.steel@polyu.edu.hk