Hong Kong is a Special Administrative Region (SAR) of the People’s Republic of China. Sitting on the southern coast of the Chinese mainland, it houses over 7 million of residents on its about 1,100 km2 of land. The small city embraces diversities in people, culture, religion, and so on.


Geographically, Hong Kong is divided into three regions, viz. Hong Kong Island, Kowloon, and the New Territories, and they are further divided into 18 geographic districts. A map showing the districts and information about each of them (including sightseeing points and entertainment spots) can be found at http://www.gohk.gov.hk/eng/welcome/.


The government provides Hong Kong residents with services in all areas, e.g. health care, leisure and culture, environment, and communications. Detailed information about the Hong Kong SAR Government and its public services can be found at http://www.gov.hk/.