Skip to main content Start main content


The private club industry is a large industry around the world, and in Asia, it is especially thriving. The SHTM Student Chapter of the Club Managers' Association was founded by a group of students interested in this industry. The chapter's goal is to put students in touch with club industry professionals and provide exposure to a relatively lesser known hospitality sector. Students who want to learn more about this industry or pursue a career in it are encouraged to join.

Members and non-members are both welcome to follow us on Facebook, Instagram and visit us our website.

President - YIN Yuan Cindy

Vice President - NAM Yubin

Vice President - HUANG Zichun Kyla

Event Manager - PUN Bindiya

Creative Manager - GURUNG Rashmita

Marketing Officer - CHEN Zekai Christopher


CMAHK Scholarship

Since 2017, the Club Managers’ Association of Hong Kong (CMAHK) has awarded scholarships to two Hong Kong Polytechnic University students enrolled in the School of Hotel and Tourism Management.  The recipients have been awarded an all-expenses paid trip to the Club Managers’ Association of America’s annual World Conference in Club Management. The Conference is held annually around February.  In 2018, the Conference was held in San Francisco, CA while in 2019, the Conference was held in Nashville, TN.  In 2020, the Conference was held in Dallas, TX on February 8-12 and the 2021 Conference will be held in Tampas, FL on March 8-12 (TBC).



The scholarship is available to students who are currently registered in the SHTM program and also members of the CMA SHTM Student Chapter.


  1. The students will be required to write a report on a designated topic.
  2. A short list of finalists will be selected from the submissions.  This short list of students will be required to make a 5-10 minute presentation on their findings to the Selection Committee. The Selection Committee will consist of the members of the Executive Committee of CMAHK.


Past Recipients
  • 2018
    • Miss AHN Seo Won
    • Miss LIN Yu Hsuan

  • 2019
    • Miss WANG Yi-Chieh
    • Mr YU Chang-Yu

  • 2020
    • Miss JACQUES Megan
    • Miss JEONG Habin

Ms Tak Kanchanawat
Faculty Adviser of CMA SHTM Student Chapter

Follow Us
Facebook: @cmashtmpolyu
Instagram: @cmapolyu

Your browser is not the latest version. If you continue to browse our website, Some pages may not function properly.

You are recommended to upgrade to a newer version or switch to a different browser. A list of the web browsers that we support can be found here