PolyU - Bright Dream Robotics Advanced Innovative Technology Forum 2020

Date:04 Jan 2020
Content:

PolyU and Bright Dream Robotics (BDR) (博智林机器人) had co-hosted the Advanced Innovative Technology Forum 2020 on 4 January 2020 in Foshan, Guangdong, to exchange PolyU’s technology and innovation with leading industrial stakeholders. Through this exchange platform, more industry-academic exchange and cross-industry connections are facilitated as well as the new collaboration opportunities with Bright Dream Robotics.

Ms. Ying Zhang, Chairman of Bright Dream Robotics gave the welcome remarks to a group of 40 PolyU members, followed by the opening speech of Prof. Alex Wai, Vice President (Research Development) of PolyU. The Forum was then kicked off with an introduction on BDR’s research & development by Mr. Angang Dai, Vice President of BDR, followed by an overview of PolyU advanced technology development in robotics and construction by Prof. HC Man, Dean of Faculty of Engineering and Prof. Geoffrey Shen, Associate Dean of Faculty of Construction & Environment of PolyU.

PolyU researchers further gave their presentations on the thematic sessions “Smart Construction and Industry 4.0” by Prof. CS Poon, Head of Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering (CEE), Prof. Albert Chan, Head of Department of Building and Real Estate (BRE), Prof. John Shi, Head of Department of Land Surveying and Geo-Informatics (LSGI), and “Robotics Technology and Its Applications” by Prof. Ding Ping Tsai, Head of Department of Electronic and Information Engineering (EIE), Prof. Chih-Yung Wen, Interim Head of Interdisciplinary Division of Aeronautical and Aviation Engineering (AAE) and Prof. Mo Yang, Associate Head of Department of Biomedical Engineering (BME).

To view the snapshots, please click here.

香港理工大學與廣東博智林機器人先進技術交流會2020

日期:2020年1月4日
内容:

理大與廣東博智林機器人(BDR)於2020年1月4日假廣東省佛山市博智林機器人總部共同主辦了先進技術交流會2020,與領先的行業持份者就理大的技術和創新進行交流。理大希望通過是次交流會,促進更多業界與學術界的交流和跨行業聯系,並開拓更多與博智林機器人的合作機遇。

博智林機器人董事長張瑛女士對40名理大代表成員發表了歡迎辭,隨後理大副 校長(科研發展)衞炳江教授致開幕詞,並介紹了理大自主創新和應用科研的特色,以及和業界有效合作成功的案例。博智林機器人副董事長戴安剛先生介紹了博智林機器人的研究與發展,並宣佈交流會正式開始,隨後由理大工程院院長文効忠教授與理大建設及環境學院副院長沈岐平教授概述理大在機器人技術和建築領域的先進技術發展概況。

理大研究人員就「智慧建築與工業4.0」專題講座作出了介紹,代表包括土木及工程學系系主任潘智生教授、建築及房地產學系系主任陳炳泉教授,以及土地測量及地理資訊學系系主任史文中教授。而「機器人技術及其應用」專題講座則由電子及資訊工程學系系主任蔡定平教授、航空工程跨領學部暫任系主任溫志湧教授、及生物醫學工程學系副系主任楊莫教授進行分享。

點擊瀏覽相關照片