PolyU’s life sciences and healthcare technologies span across areas of drug research and development, drug delivery, biotechnology, rehabilitation and biomedical engineering, platforms and medical devices, biomedical science and diagnostics, optometry, and many other innovations developed by our experts. ITDO provides various platforms and collaborative channels for the industry to explore cutting-edge innovations with us, and for our academics to seek industry collaborations and bring PolyU innovations steps closer to real applications.

Biotechnology and Translational Medicine International Collaboration
among US · Guangdong - Hong Kong - Macau Greater Bay Area

PolyU together with alliance partners from the Guangdong - Hong Kong - Macau Greater Bay Area including Sun Yat-sen University, Shenzhen University, and Macau University of Science and Technology, initiate the first biotechnology and translational medicine research platform with The State University of New York at Buffalo (SUNY Buffalo) and Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center. This collaboration puts together expertise from the collaborating parties and their networks to foster more applied research in biotechnology, and bring cutting-edge innovations in the areas of cancer, genomics, translational medicine, and other related areas in biotechnology.

Life Science
PolyU - Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology Life Sciences and Engineering R&D Platform

PolyU joins forces with the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft (Fraunhofer) and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), two leading research organisations in Germany, to drive collaborative applied research and technology development in the area of life sciences and engineering for the benefits of the global community. This collaboration will bring in significant innovations in chronic diseases, immunomodulation, traditional Chinese medicines, and translational medicine, and thus to bring about more translational deliverables to the society.

Life Science
Joint Center for Immunotherapy

PolyU joins forces with Axis Therapeutics, a newly established joint venture by two global biopharmaceutical companies – Athenex, Inc. and Xiangxue Pharmaceutical, to foster the research and development of translational medicine by setting up a Joint Center for Immunotherapy. The Center is set to conduct collaborative research on cancer immunotherapy, with an aim to develop new cancer treatments. PolyU will provide full support for the research on novel technologies and genetics models to develop cancer immunotherapy technologies, and is committed in transferring pioneering research to real-life applications for the benefits of mankind.

Life Science
Respiratory Virus Research Foundation

Jointly established by PolyU and The University of Hong Kong in November 2015, the Respiratory Virus Research Foundation is to lead respiratory viral infection research and their corresponding translational research in Hong Kong. With the support of various donors, the teams from the two universities will collaborate actively with the industry to develop technologies and translate the results into clinically applicable products - products that will help the clinical management of patients with acute respiratory viral infections; from diagnostics, vaccines, vaccine adjuvants, to treatment. It is hoped that this collaboration will help to provide greater protection to the community in Hong Kong and beyond.

Joint Institute of Translational Medicine

The Joint Institute of Translational Medicine was established by PolyU and the Banan District of Chongqing Municipal Government in April 2016. It aims to advance, in a collaborative manner, translational medicine researches in China through the effective transfer of research outputs into treatments for diseases. Taking advantages of the clinical and research strengths from both parties, the Institute will focus on projects such as anti-cancer drugs, medical imaging and genetic diagnosis and thus to develop related medication and diagnostic devices. It not only deepens international collaboration and industry partnerships in translational medicine, but is also expected to accelerate the offering of cost-effective medical solutions to patients.

 
BIO International Convention

The BIO International Convention is the largest, most influential biotech meeting in the world offering our experts extensive exposure from targeted education sessions and specialty forums to partnering meetings with an average of over 1800 exhibitors and 15,500+ top tier biotech executives from 69 countries. ITDO participates and showcases PolyU biotech research expertise at this yearly occasion, and explore collaborative opportunities with key industry players and research / academic institutes. Our faculty and researchers are welcome to join us as delegate and to promote in person your technologies.

For the details and participation in 2018 BIO International Convention, please visit here.

Enquiries

E: itdo@polyu.edu.hk T: [852] 3400 2881 F: [852] 2334 8755

理大专才在研发生命科学及医疗保健技术上涵盖药物、药物输送、复康、生物医学工程、平台及医疗器材、医疗诊断、视光学等不同的领域。ITDO既为业界提供各种合作平台以开拓前沿技术,亦为校内科研人员寻找行业合作机会以将理大的创新科技转化应用。

美国与粤港澳大湾区首个生物科技和转化医学国际合作平台

理大联同粤港澳大湾区内院校包括广州中山大学、深圳大学、澳门科技大学组成合作联盟,与美国纽约州立大学水牛城分校以及美国罗斯维尔帕克癌症研究所共同建设区内首个生物科技和转化医学国际合作平台。此合作将能汇集各方的专业和网络,藉着粤港澳大湾区的机遇,促进更多创新生物科技的应用研究。是项合作将在癌症新药、基因组学、转化医学以及其他与生物科技相关的领域带来更多创新科技。

Life Science
理大– 弗劳恩霍夫应用研究促进协会 – 卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院生命科学及工程科研发展平台

理大与两所德国顶尖研究机构 ─ 弗劳恩霍夫应用研究促进协会(Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft) 及卡尔斯鲁厄理工学院 (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology),携手推进以应用为本的科研发展,致力开拓更多生命科学及工程领域上的合作研究和转化应用,造福全球。是项合作将为慢性疾病、免疫调节、中医药、转化医学等各方面带来重大创新,并取得转化成果。

Life Science
免疫治疗合作研究中心

理大与Axis Therapeutics公司(由两家世界著名的生物制药公司─ Athenex 及香雪制药─合资成立的新公司) 携手成立免疫治疗合作研究中心,共同推进转化医学的科研发展。研究中心将就免疫疗法进行协作研究,以发展创新的癌症疗法。理大致力推动转化医学的创新科研,将领先的研究转化应用于实际生活,造福人类。

Life Science
呼吸道病毒研究基金

理大联同香港大学于 2015 年 11 月成立“呼吸道病毒研究基金”,用作支援本港有关呼吸道病毒感染的研究,以及相应的转化研究。在多个机构的捐助下,双方团队将会与业界紧密合作,将其研究成果转化为可作临床使用的医疗产品,从诊断、疫苗、辅助疫苗,以至治疗上,协助临床处理患有急性呼吸道病毒感染的病人。希望藉此合作能为香港市民以至周边地区提供更有效的保护以对抗传染病。

转化医学中心

理大与重庆市巴南区政府于2016年4月共建转化医学中心,透过合作将双方的科研成果更有效地转化为治疗疾病的合作平台,以推动中国转化医学的研究。「重庆市巴南区—香港理工大学共建转化医学中心」将结合双方的临床与科研的优势,聚焦研究抗癌药物、医学影像和基因诊断等临床难题,以研发有助于治疗的药物和诊断设备;从而深化转化医学国际合作及与企业接轨,与此同时,为病人提供更具成本效益的医疗方案。

 
BIO 国际会议

BIO 国际会议是生物科技业界年度最大型及最具影响力的会议,每年平均吸引超过 1,800 间参展商、15,500+名来自 69 个国家顶尖生物科技人士的参与;学术会议、专题论坛,及与伙伴的会面活动为我们的科研人员提供技术交流及推广机会。ITDO 将理大的生物科技专才带到这个年度盛事,与主要的业内人士和研究院/大学开拓合作机会。
欢迎理大科研人员一起参与,推广你的科研技术!
有关 2019 年 BIO 国际会议,详情请浏览

查询

电邮:itdo@polyu.edu.hk 电话:(852)3400 2881 传真:(852)2334 8755