Finland 100 – PolyU Innovation and Technology Development Lecture Series

Date:09 May 2017
Content:

The Finland 100 – PolyU Innovation and Technology Development Lecture Series jointly organized by ITDO, Tekes (the Finnish Funding Agency for Innovation) and the Consulate General of Finland in honour of the centenary of Finnish independence and our common objective of advancing global collaboration in technology developments began on February 16, 2017 had come to a successful close on May 9, 2017.

The lecture series provided a platform for the audience to understand how Finland fosters innovations and how they develop expertise in thematic areas, so as to explore and strengthen partnerships between Finland and Hong Kong. Four lectures were organized centered around the following themes:

·         Change – Boosting Innovation in the Digital Era

·         Finnish Innovations in Healthcare and Health Technologies

·         Finnish Start-up Ecosystem with Examples from Digital and Gaming Innovations

·         Safe Finnish Food for All

 

The centennial lectures were opened by Mr. Pekka Soini, Director General, CEO of Tekes and closed by Dr. Janna Husu-Killio, Deputy Minister for Agriculture and Forestry of Finland, who shared her insightful views on how the Finnish government pioneers in the regulatory aspect to ensure food safety.

Food industry is the largest industry in Europe and the fourth largest branch of industry in Finland. Finland is also internationally recognized as a country with exceptional level of food safety, while PolyU also joins hands with European Universities to advance global food safety. We share the same vision and commitment with all European collaborating parties in addressing the most imminent global food safety challenges.


Ir. Prof. Alex Wai, Vice President (Research Development) with Dr. Janna Husu-Killio, Mr. Jari Sinkari, Consul General of Finland in Hong Kong and Macau, and other key participants of the Finland 100 – PolyU Innovation and Technology Development Lecture Series.

To view snapshots, click here.

芬兰100 - 理大 创新与科技发展讲座系列

日期:2017年5月9日
内容:

为纪念芬兰独立一百周年,推动全球技术发展合作的共同目标,由理大创新及科技发展处(ITDO)联同Tekes(芬兰国家技术创新局)和芬兰总领事馆合作,组织芬兰100 - 理大创新与科技发展讲座系列于2017年2月16日开始,并于5月9日圆满结束。

讲座系列为大众提供一个平台,认识芬兰政府在培养创新成果及发展专题领域的专业知识上所作出的贡献,籍此探索和加强芬兰与香港的伙伴关系。四场讲座的主题如下:

• 在数码时代促进创新改革
• 芬兰医疗保健的创新技术
• 芬兰的创业生态系统,数码化与游戏的创新年代
• 芬兰食品及食品安全技术创新

百年纪念讲座由Tekes行政总裁Mr. Pekka Soini先生揭开序幕,芬兰农业和林业部常务秘书Janna Husu-Killio博士主持闭幕讲座,她分享芬兰政府在监管层面上如何开创先河, 以确保食品安全。

食品业是欧洲最大的产业,亦是芬兰国内第四大产业。 芬兰一直被国际公认为具有领先食品安全水平的国家。理大亦致力与欧洲大学携手推动全球食品安全,我们与所有欧洲合作方在解决最迫切的全球食品安全挑战方面有共同的愿景和承诺。


理大副校长(科研发展)卫炳江教授与Janna Husu-Killio博士,芬兰驻香港和澳门领事馆总领事Jari Sinkari先生及其他重要参与者出席芬兰100 - 理大创新与科技发展讲座系列。

按此浏览活动花絮。