Food Safety Consortium Third Management Committee Meeting & Corporate Member Networking

Date:13 Feb 2018
Content:

The Food Safety Consortium (FSC) held its third Management Committee Meeting to update Committee Members our efforts to facilitate the advancement of food safety. In 2017, FSC actively involved in international conferences and exhibitions; co-organized the GoFood 2017 to enhance the communication and collaboration among the industry, academia, government, and other food safety stakeholders.

To foster global collaboration, FSC with European partners established DISH Global Centre for Food Safety – a newly formed Joint Centre of Excellence within Global Food Safety together to translate cutting-edge innovations and into high quality applications through research, development, exploring collaborations and technology transfer.

In the meeting, committee members and advisors discussed the strategies for FSC to take lead in food safety related technology developments and explored project ideas to synergize our expertise and global network in addressing current food safety challenges among food industry, with the ultimate goal of benefiting public food health.

Networking session provided the opportunity for cooperate members to share their insights and difficulties in food protection. FSC can formulate our long-term development directions after receiving the feedbacks from industry.

To view snapshots, click here.

食品安全联盟第三次管理委员会会议和公司会员交流活动

日期:2018年2月13日
内容:

食品安全联盟(FSC)举行第三次管理委员会会议,与委员会成员回顾过去一年多FSC在促进食品安全方面的活动。在 2017年,FSC积极参与国际会议和展览, 并协办了第二届全球食品安全及科技论坛 - GoFood 2017 ,加强业界、学术界、政府和其他食品安全持份者之间的相互沟通和合作。

为促进全球合作,FSC与欧洲合作伙伴共同成立了DISH环球食品安全中心,作为新成立的卓越研究中心,汇聚世界各地的食品安全专家,共同促进食品安全。它旨在通过研究、开发、探讨合作机会和技术转让,将尖端创新的科技转化为高质素的应用。

在会议上,委员会成员和顾问们讨论了FSC在食品安全相关技术开发方面的领导策略,探索科研项目理念,确保能有效地协调我们的专业知识和实力,善用联盟的全球网络,应对当前业界所面对的食品安全挑战,最终目标是让公众受益于安全卫生的食物。

会后的公司会员交流提供了一个平台,让会员分享他们对食品安全方面的见解和遇到的困难。在收到业界的反馈后,FSC能更清晰及全面地制定长远发展方向。

按此浏览活动的照片。