PolyU and China Aerospace International Holdings Ltd. (CASIL), a public-listed subsidiary of China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (CASC), reached a strategic collaborative research framework agreement to advance aerospace engineering.  The collaboration aims to establish a mutually beneficial platform to address the extensive technical needs of the aerospace engineering of China leveraging PolyU's strengths in innovations and technology. 

By forging closer ties between PolyU's research and China aerospace engineering, focusing on robotics, intelligent systems and sustainable energy, the collaboration is expected to result in high-impact and high-value aerospace engineering applications, as well as marketable aerospace products. 

A joint laboratory on intelligent systems will be established to pioneer research in robotic design and control, energy-saving and cost-efficient vibration control, intelligent systems or structures for control, measurement, sensing and health monitoring etc. in the aerospace field.  The collaborative research framework agreement also encompasses professional exchange, visiting program, taught courses, distinguished lectures, funding support and all kinds of collaborative research both in Chinese Mainland and Hong Kong.

To know more about opportunity for collaborative research, please Tell Us Your Idea.

理大和中国航天国际控股有限公司 (航天控股) ─中国航天科技集团公司旗下的上市子公司,达成策略性的协作研究框架协议,发展航天工程。是次合作建立了一个互利平台,善用理大前沿的创新科技,应付中国航天工程对技术的广泛需求。

此合作将集中研究机器人技术、智能系统和可持续能源等范畴,为理大科研与中国航天工程建立更紧密的合作关系,以实现具高影响力、高价值的应用航天工程科技,以及可推出市场的航天产品。

双方亦会成立一所联合智能系统研究实验室,研究和开发机器设计和控制技术、节能高效的振动控制技术、智能系统和结构等,以应用于航天领域中的控制、测量、感知和检测等。协作框架协议还包括科研人员的交流、互访、授课式课程、论坛讲座、研究资助基金以及各种在中国和香港的合作研发项目。

想了解更多科研合作机会,请与我们联络