Panel of judges

Entries will go through 2 rounds of judging. The first round of judging will involve the shortlisting of finalists. The shortlisted list of finalists will be announced in Mid-May 2019. All finalists are invited to present their work at the Designing Future Techstyle Event on 28th June 2019. The final panel of judges will include:

  • Prof. Naren Barfield, Deputy Vice Chancellor and Provost, Royal College of Art.
  • Lauren Bowker, Founder/Designer of T H E U N S E E N
  • Burak Cakmak, Dean of Fashion, Parsons School of Design.
  • Prof. Ling Ling Chen, Dean of Industrial Design, Eindhoven University of Technology.
  • Grace Jun, Assistant Professor, Parsons School of Design.
  • Francesca Rosella, Founder/Designer of Cute Circuit.
  • Christianna Wincek, Director of Flyknit Material Design, Nike, USA.
  • Amy Winters, Royal College of Art.
  • Prof Zang Yingchun, Professor and Chair of Fashion Design, Tsinghua University.