Skip to main content

CloseBack

Continuous Professional Development Programmes (CPD)

Section Search

Providing CPD Programmes to Multiple Professional Sectors

Professionals need to continue their education and acquire the newest knowledge of their respective professions to help them cope with the rapid changes of the social environment. The Programmes are targeted at financial personnel, engineers, teachers, medical staff, and other professions. The number of course hours is designed according to the requirement of the respective professions. It may also be designed based on the Qualifications Framework for accreditation by the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications. We offer new courses and programmes every year to meet the latest developments in different professions.

The Programme

  • Financial Services
    We have been running financial services programmes for more than 15 years. We have successfully trained over 5,000 financial personnel from financial service industries that include banking, insurance and retail investment products. The programme contents are closely in line with the financial markets and with the Qualifications Framework, fulfilling the requirements of the Insurance Intermediaries Quality Assurance Scheme (IIQAS) and those set by the Securities and Futures Commission.
  • Engineering
    We have run programmes for the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (HKIE) for over 15 years. The programmes encompass building-related legal knowledge, language courses, report writing and communication skills, with a focus on practical outcomes.
  • Medical Services
    We have designed management skills programmes for medical personnel. Through case studies, we introduce management skills that meet the practical needs of the medical profession.

Teaching Team

The CPD teaching team aims to meet the specific needs of different industries. It therefore comprises instructors and experts from various sectors, in addition to the large teaching team from the PolyU. From time to time we invite speakers from the Chinese Mainland and foreign countries to share their experiences with participants.

Top

跳到主要内容

關閉返回

專業人士持續發展課程

Section Search

服務多個專業界別 專業人士持續發展課程

專業人士需要持續進修,汲取其專業的最新知識,才能應付社會環境的急速變遷。我們推出的專業人士持續發展課程(Continuous Professional Development Programme),培訓對象主要為金融從業員、工程師、教師、醫護人員等,並針對這些專業的需要提供持續進修課程。課程時數達到業界的規定,亦可根據資歷架構的需求而設計,以期得到資歷架構的認證。我們每年都會推出新課程,藉此配合業界最新的發展。

我們的課程

  • 金融服務
    我們開辦金融相關課程有超過15年的經驗,每年成功培訓超過5,000名銀行、保險、銷售投資產品等金融從業員。課程內容緊貼市場,並與資歷架構接軌,符合保險中介人資格考試(IIQAS)及證監會對從業員的要求。
  • 工程
    企業發展院為香港工程協會(HKIE)開設課程超過15年,課程包括建築相關法律知識,並提供語文課程、撰寫報告與溝通技巧等,課程側重實用性。
  • 醫護服務
    我們為醫護人員設計管理技巧課程,雖然管理層面大同小異,但透過個案分析,依照行業案例來介紹管理技巧,可更切合醫護人員實際的工作需要。

教學團隊

專業人士持續發展課程的教學師資,除了理工大學龐大的教學團隊,同時會因應課程的行業,安排相關師資與業界人士,包括不時邀請中國及海外講者進行分享。近年金融業務有北移趨勢,我們也曾邀請內地講者,為金融從業員講述內地退休金制度等,務求緊貼市場的需要。

回頁頂