Intellectual Property Management
Overview

Introduction

The Government of Hong Kong is promoting the development of Hong Kong as a premier Intellectual Property (IP) Trading Hub in Asia.  A Working Group on IP Trading has been set up in March 2013, and a Working Group Report has been published in March 2015, which devised a strategic framework for driving the development of Hong Kong as the IP Trading Hub.

The PolyU’s Institute of Advanced Executive Education (IAEE) develops the Executive Diploma in Intellectual Property Management (EDIPM) programme to support the Government’s IP Trading Hub development by providing this executive diploma to equip aspiring IP professionals with the appropriate knowledge and skillsets, and support the development of the Original Grant Patent (OGP) System and its future advancement. This is a unique opportunity to advance one’s career and improve your organisation’s IP management.

 

Objectives

Upon completion of the programme, participants are expected to achieve the following outcomes:

  • Create synergy and bridge the regulatory and business perspectives in IP Management.
  • Leverage IP in the commercial settings, as a tool to maximise innovation and technology, an integral part of corporate strategy for sustainable business growth.
  • Invoke innovative thinking and methodology, “game-changing” designs with mindset of adding value to the IP.
  • Inspire confidence and trust in IP through a clear understanding of the legal frameworkm, practices to facilitate protection of IP and sound IP management.
  • Establish the basis for IP professional certification in Hong Kong and equip aspiring IP professionals with the necessary knowledge and skillsets for Hong Kong’s development as an IP Trading Hub and to support the development of the Original Grant Patent (OGP) System and its future advancement.

知识产权管理
概览

概览

香港政府现正推动及发展香港成为亚洲首屈一指的知识产权(IP)贸易中心。 2013年3月所成立的知识产权贸易工作小组,在2015年3月发表了一项工作组报告,该报告提出需进一步发展香港成为区内知识产权贸易中心的策略框架。

为促进知识产权贸易,提供高度专业的服务,香港政府鼓励企业、团体和中小企业任命及培养拥有专业知识的知识产权人才来增强他们的知识产权管理能力。香港理工大学高级管理深造学院(IAEE)开办了知识产权管理行政文凭课程(EDIPM),教授相应的知识和技能,培养有志于知识产权管理的专业人士,支持政府打造香港成为知识产权贸易中心,在香港设立及发展“原授专利”(OGP)制度。EDIPM课程是开拓个人职业生涯和提高企业知识产权管理水平的宝贵机会。

 

课程目标

完成课程后,期望学员可达到以下目标:

  • 营造知识产权管理的协同效应,搭建监管与业务之间的桥梁。
  • 将知识产权作为提高创新和技术的工具,使其成为企业业务可持续发展战略的一部分。
  • 激发创新思维和方法,启迪知识产权增值思考模式的颠覆性设计。
  • 透过对法律架构、知识产权保护与管理实务的清晰了解,增强对知识产权的信心与信赖。
  • 奠定香港知识产权专业证书的基础,掌握必要的适合技能,成为有志于知识产权的专业人士,支持香港打造知识产权贸易中心的发展,支持香港原授专利制度及其未来发展。