subpage banner

Four Best Paper Awards will be sponsored by

KLU Young Researcher Best Paper Award

The Young Researcher Best Paper Award is sponsored by the Kühne Logistics University and is awarded to the paper with the highest review score obtained in the review process and whose main author is not older than 35. The award is a symbol of the effort that the KLU places on fostering emerging talents in maritime logistics. The award is accompanied by a financial reward of € 400.

KLU IAME Award 2020 Zhang

Maritime Economics and Logistics (MEL) - Palgrave Macmillan - Springer Best Conference Paper Award

Following tradition with IAME conferences, MEL-Palgrave Macmillan-Springer is awarding a £250 Prize to the Best Conference Paper of IAME2020. The winning paper will be published in MEL (Maritime Economics and Logistics), in 2021, following light review.

2020 Best Paper Award certificate

Maritime Policy and Management (MPM) Best Paper Award

Following the tradition of IAME conferences, the IAME 2020 will select one paper for Maritime Policy and Management (MPM) Best Paper Award.

Maritime Policy and Management MPM Best Paper Award

USN Maritime Sustainability Best Paper Award 

Department of Maritime Operations, University of South-Eastern Norway sponsors this award in the IAME2020 conference. It will be awarded to a paper focusing on maritime sustainability issues with high peer-review score. The prize will be NOK 4000 (approx. Euro 400) as prize money, companied with a certificate signed by the department and research group heads, and a small gift. 

USN Maritime Sustainability Best Paper Award 2020