polyu icon
English dept icon
Academic Staff
Name Position Office Tel Email
Ladegaard, Hans J. (Prof.) Head and Professor AG401a 2766 5603 hans.ladegaard@polyu.edu.hk
Watson, Bernadette Maria (Prof.) Associate Head and Professor AG432 2766 5602 bernadette.watson@polyu.edu.hk
Matthiessen, Christian M.I.M. (Prof.) Chair Professor AG433 2766 7537 christian.matthiessen@polyu.edu.hk
Ahrens, Kathleen (Prof.) Professor AG431 2766 7534 kathleen.ahrens@polyu.edu.hk
Cummings, Louise (Prof.) Professor AG407 2766 7978 louise.cummings@polyu.edu.hk
Hu, Guangwei (Prof.) Professor AG430 2766 7564 guangwei.hu@polyu.edu.hk
Bhatia, Aditi (Dr) Associate Professor AG409 2766 4382 aditi.bhatia@polyu.edu.hk
Feng, William Dezheng (Dr) Associate Professor AG408 2766 4383 will.feng@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Victor (Dr) Associate Professor AG429 2766 7539 victor.ho@polyu.edu.hk
Tay, Dennis (Dr) Associate Professor AG413 3400 3654 dennis.tay@polyu.edu.hk
Chen, Julia (Dr) Associate Professor (by courtesy) TU626a 3400 3173 julia.chen@polyu.edu.hk
Curran, Nate Ming (Dr) Assistant Professor AG410 2766 6094 nate-ming.curran@polyu.edu.hk
Lam, Phoenix (Dr) Assistant Professor FG332 3400 2055 phoenix.wy.lam@polyu.edu.hk
Lin, Phoebe (Dr) Assistant Professor FG331 3400 2054 phoebe.lin@polyu.edu.hk
Lopez, Renia (Dr) Assistant Professor FG333 3400 2056 renia.lopez@polyu.edu.hk
Schluter, Anne Ambler (Dr) Assistant Professor AG404 2766 7514 anne.schluter@polyu.edu.hk
Stell, Gerald (Dr) Assistant Professor AG406 2766 7461 gerald.stell@polyu.edu.hk
Consoli, Sal (Dr) Research Assistant Professor AG414 2766 7557 sal.consoli@polyu.edu.hk
McKeown, Jamie (Dr) Research Assistant Professor FG329 2766 7509 jamie.mckeown@polyu.edu.hk
Turnbull, Margo Louise (Dr) Research Assistant Professor AG411 2766 7558 margo.turnbull@polyu.edu.hk
Diaz, Max (Dr) Teaching Fellow AG402 3400 3496 max.diaz@polyu.edu.hk
Kelly, Rita (Dr) Instructor AG403 2766 7353 rita.kelly@polyu.edu.hk
Suen, Amy (Dr) Instructor AG405 2766 6381 amy.oy.suen@polyu.edu.hk
Chan, Roy (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow AG417b 2766 7644 roy.kl.chan@polyu.edu.hk
Nartey, Mark (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow AG419 2766 7512 mark.nartey@polyu.edu.hk
Yu, Yating (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow FG328 3400 3499 yating-tiff.yu@polyu.edu.hk
Zhong, Yin (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow FG327 3400 3498 beth-yin.zhong@polyu.edu.hk
Qian, David (Prof.) Adjunct Professor AG425 david.qian@polyu.edu.hk
Lockwood, Jane (Dr) Adjunct Associate Professor AG417a 2766 7577 jane.lockwood@connect.polyu.hk
Lin, Linda (Dr) Adjunct Assistant Professor AG618 2766 7501 linda.lin@polyu.edu.hk
Morrall, Andrew (Dr) Adjunct Assistant Professor AG646 2766 4088 ecandym@polyu.edu.hk
Gast, Frank Ulrich (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 uli.gast@polyu.edu.hk
Gonzalez Vallejo, Vicente (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 vicente.gonzalezvallejo@polyu.edu.hk
Low, Francis (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 francis.low@polyu.edu.hk
Murray, Kristen A. (Dr) (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425
Wong, Steven (Dr) (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 steven-ming-chiu.wong@polyu.edu.hk
Janet Holmes (Prof.) Honorary Professor
John Edwards (Prof.) Honorary Professor
Research Staff
Name Position Office Tel Email
Britton, James Richard (PT) Research Associate
Ching, Nok Hang (Dr) (PT) Research Associate
Ho, Ching Wai (PT) Project Assistant
Lai Wan Yee Winsy (PT) Research Associate
Lei, Hiu Yi Abellona (PT) Project Technical Assistant
Tai, Yuet Ching (PT) Project Assistant
Tam, Eugene Shun Yung (PT) Project Associate FG325 3400 2067
Wong, Joyce (PT) Research Associate
Wu, Xiaoyan Project Assistant FG325 3400 2072 ivy.xy.wu@polyu.edu.hk
Wu, Yuanzheng (PT) Research Assistant
Yung, Hing Wah Amos (Dr) Project Associate AG418 2766 7496 amos.yung@polyu.edu.hk
Zhang, Wenxin (PT) Research Associate
Research Student
Name Position Office Tel Email
Chen, Jieyu Jenny PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4254 jieyu69.chen@connect.polyu.hk
Chen, Zhuoan Joanna PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 6382 joanna-zhuoan.chen@connect.polyu.hk
Coffie, Joseph Adika PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 7531 joseph.coffie@connect.polyu.hk
Ganaah, John PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4916 john.ganaah@connect.polyu.hk
Guerra Lyons, Jesus David PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 6095 17901734r@connect.polyu.hk
Luis, Simao Elias PhD Student (FT) FG325 5407 5339 simao.e.luis@connect.polyu.hk
Qiu, Han Amy PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 5601 amy-han.qiu@connect.polyu.hk
Qu, Congyi PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4916 congyi.qu@connect.polyu.hk
Ren, Songsha PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 6095 songsha.ren@connect.polyu.hk
Wang, Xixi PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 7531 xixi-sissi.wang@connect.polyu.hk
Xu, Shaoxiong Brian PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 5601 shaoxiong.xu@connect.polyu.hk
Yu, Carol PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 5601 carol.wm.yu@connect.polyu.hk
Yuan, Limin PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 7531 limin.yuan@connect.polyu.hk
Support Staff
Name Position Office Tel Email
Chan, Christy Assistant Officer AG428 2766 7573 christypl.chan@polyu.edu.hk
Chan, Dion Clerk AG423 2766 7708 dionisio.chan@polyu.edu.hk
Chau Tung Mang (HT) Office Assistant AG416 2766 7555 tung.mang.chau@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Jimmy Technical Assistant AG417 2766 7338 jim.ho@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Karen Marketing Assistant AG423 3400 3043 kawing-karen.ho@polyu.edu.hk
Hui, Carina Chief Clerk AG428 2766 4384 carina.hui@polyu.edu.hk
Kwan, Jenny Executive Assistant AG428 2766 7488 jenny.py.kwan@polyu.edu.hk
Kwan, Plosa Clerical Officer II AG428 2766 7643 plosa.kwan@polyu.edu.hk
Law, Catherine Marketing Manager AG421 2766 7508 catherine.c.law@polyu.edu.hk
Mak, Zoe Chief Clerk AG428 3400 3497 zoe.mak@polyu.edu.hk
Man, Donald Assistant Information Technology Officer AG417 2766 7438 donald.man@polyu.edu.hk
To, Emily Executive Officer AG428 2766 7572 emilie.to@polyu.edu.hk
Tsang, Carmen Senior Executive Officer AG428a 2766 7545 carmen.tsang.cm@polyu.edu.hk
Wan, Connie Executive Officer AG428 3400 3198 connie.ky.wan@polyu.edu.hk
Wong, Daisy Personal Secretary AG401 2766 7543 daisy.wong@polyu.edu.hk