polyu icon
English dept icon
Academic Staff
Name Position Office Tel Email
Ladegaard, Hans J. (Prof.) Head and Professor AG401a 2766 5603 hans.ladegaard@polyu.edu.hk
Watson, Bernadette Maria (Prof.) Associate Head and Professor AG432 2766 5602 bernadette.watson@polyu.edu.hk
Matthiessen, Christian M.I.M. (Prof.) Chair Professor AG433 2766 7537 christian.matthiessen@polyu.edu.hk
Ahrens, Kathleen (Prof.) Professor AG431 2766 7534 kathleen.ahrens@polyu.edu.hk
Cummings, Louise (Prof.) Professor AG407 2766 7978 louise.cummings@polyu.edu.hk
Hu, Guangwei (Prof.) Professor AG430 2766 7564 guangwei.hu@polyu.edu.hk
Bhatia, Aditi (Dr) Associate Professor AG409 2766 4382 aditi.bhatia@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Victor (Dr) Associate Professor AG411 2766 7539 victor.ho@polyu.edu.hk
Jenks, Christopher (Dr) Associate Professor AG429 2766 7495 chris.jenks@polyu.edu.hk
Tay, Dennis (Dr) Associate Professor AG413 3400 3654 dennis.tay@polyu.edu.hk
Feng, William (Dr) Assistant Professor FG328 2766 4383 will.feng@polyu.edu.hk
Lam, Phoenix (Dr) Assistant Professor FG332 3400 2055 phoenix.wy.lam@polyu.edu.hk
Lin, Phoebe (Dr) Assistant Professor FG331 3400 2054 phoebe.lin@polyu.edu.hk
Lopez, Renia (Dr) Assistant Professor FG333 3400 2056 renia.lopez@polyu.edu.hk
Schluter, Anne Ambler (Dr) Assistant Professor AG404 2766 7514 anne.schluter@polyu.edu.hk
Stell, Gerald (Dr) Assistant Professor AG406 2766 7461 gerald.stell@polyu.edu.hk
Chan, Clarice (Dr) Research Assistant Professor FG327 3400 3498 clarice.sc.chan@polyu.edu.hk
Chan, Mable (Dr) Research Assistant Professor FG330 2766 7541 egmable@polyu.edu.hk
Tse, Angela (Dr) Teaching Fellow AG412 2766 7536 angela.t@polyu.edu.hk
Diaz, Max Instructor AG402 3400 3496 max.diaz@polyu.edu.hk
Kelly, Rita (Dr) Instructor AG403 2766 7353 rita.kelly@polyu.edu.hk
Lam, Toni (Mr) Instructor AG410 2766 6094 toni.lam@polyu.edu.hk
Suen, Amy (Dr) Instructor AG405 2766 6381 amy.oy.suen@polyu.edu.hk
Wong, Dora (Dr) Instructor AG414 2766 7557 dora.wong@polyu.edu.hk
Cheng, Winnie (Prof.) Adjunct Professor AG422 2766 7352 winnie.cheng@polyu.edu.hk
Qian, David (Prof.) Adjunct Professor AG425 david.qian@polyu.edu.hk
Lockwood, Jane (Dr) Adjunct Associate Professor AG425 jelockw@polyu.edu.hk
Gast, Frank Ulrich (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 uli.gast@polyu.edu.hk
Gonzalez Vallejo, Vicente (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 vicente.gonzalezvallejo@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Winnie (Dr) (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425
Low, Francis (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425 francis.low@polyu.edu.hk
Tang, Elaine (Dr) (PT) Visiting Lecturer AG425
Research Staff
Name Position Office Tel Email
Chan, Billy Project Assistant FG325 3400 2057 btp.chan@polyu.edu.hk
Chen, Zhuoan Research Assistant FG325 3400 2072 joanna.za.chen@polyu.edu.hk
Cheung, Yuk Ching (HT) Research Assistant FG325 3400 2068 serina-yc.cheung@polyu.edu.hk
Chik, Sonya Research Associate FG325 3400 2068 sonya.sy.chik@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Sze Yiu (PT) Research Assistant
Jiang, Menghan (Dr) Research Assistant FG325 3400 2061 menghanengl.jiang@polyu.edu.hk
King, Bruce Anthony (Dr) (PT) Project Assistant
Lam, Sze Wing Research Assistant FG325 3400 2069 szewing.lam@polyu.edu.hk
Lau, Hoi To Research Assistant FG325 3400 2063 cathy.ht.lau@polyu.edu.hk
Leung, Yik Kan Research Assistant FG325 3400 2069 joe.en.leung@polyu.edu.hk
Li, Ho Yan Research Associate FG325 3400 2069 lucas-lhy.li@polyu.edu.hk
Lim, Yu Xuan Project Assistant FG325 3400 2071 cyril-yu-xuan.lim@polyu.edu.hk
Lok, Beatric (Dr) (PT) Project Associate FG325 3400 2066 beatrice.lok@polyu.edu.hk
Omila, Hanna Sunshin Research Assistant FG325 3400 2059 hanna-sv.omila@polyu.edu.hk
Wai, Brian (PT) Research Associate FG325 3400 2058 brian.lm.wai@polyu.edu.hk
Wu, Xiaoyan Research Assistant FG325 3400 2072 ivy.xy.wu@polyu.edu.hk
Yau, Alice (PT) Research Associate FG325 3400 2062 a.yau@polyu.edu.hk
Yu, Mandy (Dr) Research Assistant FG325 3400 2070 mandy.hm.yu@polyu.edu.hk
Yung, Hing Wah Amos Project Associate FG325 3400 2067 Amos.yung@polyu.edu.hk
Zhang, Kaela Research Associate AG415 2766 6382 kaela.zhang@polyu.edu.hk
Zhang, Vincy Research Assistant FG325 3400 2070 vincy.zhang@polyu.edu.hk
Research Student
Name Position Office Tel Email
Chen, Jieyu Jenny PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4254 jieyu69.chen@connect.polyu.hk
Ching, Tiffany PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4916 tiffany.nh.ching@connect.polyu.hk
Coffie, Joseph Adika PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 7531 joseph.coffie@connect.polyu.hk
Guerra Lyons, Jesus David PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 6095 17901734r@connect.polyu.hk
He, Qiuping (Ares) PhD Student AG415 2766 4916 ares.he@connect.polyu.hk
LUIS, Simao Elias PhD Student FG325 3400 2060 simao.e.luis@connect.polyu.hk
Macdonald, Kathleen PhD Student AG415 2766 6095 Kathleen.macdonald@connect.polyu.hk
Nartey, Mark PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4254 mark.nartey@connect.polyu.hk
Neupane Bastola, Madhu PhD Student (FT) FG325 3400 2060 madhu.neupanebastola@connect.polyu.hk
Pan, Xie Molly PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 6382 xie.m.pan@connect.polyu.hk
Shi, Yongming Bryan PhD Student AG415 2766 7531 15903098r@connect.polyu.hk
Wang, Xixi PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 7531 xixi-sissi.wang@connect.polyu.hk
Wong, Steven PhD Student AG415 2766 6095 wong.ming.chiu@connect.polyu.hk
Ye, Mary PhD Student AG415 2766 6382 mary-meng.ye@connect.polyu.hk
Yu, Carol PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 5601 carol.wm.yu@connect.polyu.hk
Yu, Yating PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 4254 tiffany-yyt.yu@connect.polyu.hk
Zeng, Huiheng Winnie PhD Student (FT) AG415 2766 5601 winnie.zeng@connect.polyu.hk
Support Staff
Name Position Office Tel Email
Chan, Christy Assistant Officer AG428 2766 7573 christypl.chan@polyu.edu.hk
Chau Tung Mang Office Assistant AG416 2766 7555 tung.mang.chau@polyu.edu.hk
Ho, Jimmy Technical Assistant AG417 2766 7338 jim.ho@polyu.edu.hk
Hui, Carina Chief Clerk AG428 2766 4384 carina.hui@polyu.edu.hk
Kwan, Jenny Executive Assistant AG428 2766 7488 jenny.py.kwan@polyu.edu.hk
Kwan, Plosa Clerical Officer II AG428 2766 7643 plosa.kwan@polyu.edu.hk
Law, Catherine Marketing Manager AG421 2766 7508 catherine.c.law@polyu.edu.hk
Mak, Zoe Chief Clerk AG428 3400 3497 zoe.mak@polyu.edu.hk
Man, Donald Assistant Information Technology Officer AG417 2766 7438 donald.man@polyu.edu.hk
Tsang, Carmen Senior Executive Officer AG428a 2766 7545 carmen.tsang.cm@polyu.edu.hk
Wan, Connie Executive Officer AG428 3400 3198 connie.ky.wan@polyu.edu.hk
Wong, Daisy Personal Secretary AG401 2766 7543 daisy.wong@polyu.edu.hk
Postdoctoral Fellow
Name Position Office Tel Email
McKeown, Jamie (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow AG419 2766 7512 jamie.mckeown@polyu.edu.hk
Todorova, Marija (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow AG417b 2766 7644 marija.todorova@polyu.edu.hk
Turnbull, Margo Louise (Dr) Postdoctoral Fellow AG418 2766 7558 margo.turnbull@polyu.edu.hk