Undergraduate Programmes

BA (Hons) in Linguistics and Translation (BALT)

[The programme will start to admit 4-year-curriculum students in 2020-21, and will start to admit senior-year students in 2022-23.]

BALT is a four-year full-time undergraduate honours programme that focuses on linguistics and translation. The programme leverages the combined strengths of linguistics and translation to create a synergy of theories, applications and professional training. Furthermore, the programme capitalizes on advanced information and communication technologies (ICT) to prepare language professionals for digital applications across a wide range of language-related professions (e.g. translation technology, automatic tools for text and speech processing). | Read more |

BA (Hons) in Chinese and Bilingual Studies (BACBS)

[The programme will cease to admit 4-year-curriculum students in 2020-21, and cease to admit senior-year students in 2022-23.]

This is a four-year full-time undergraduate honours degree programme that emphasizes training in English, Mandarin and/or Cantonese, as well as proficiency in written standard Chinese and English. Students are given the option to further develop practical knowledge and skills in one of the following two professional areas: | Read more |

BA (Hons) in Language and Speech Sciences (BALSS)
(2-year articulation programme)

The programme provides students with solid training in areas related to language and speech sciences, including linguistics, biology, cognition and communication disorders. With a balanced curriculum of both skills-based and knowledge-based courses, the programme produces graduates who can pursue a variety of careers, including positions related to allied health, education, research fields and other business and industry sectors. | Read more |

學士學位課程

語言學及翻譯學(榮譽)文學士學位課程 [聯招編號︰JS3818]

[本課程將於2020-21學年開始招收四年制新生,於2022-23學年開始招收高年級入學生。]

語言學及翻譯學(榮譽)文學士學位課程是四年全日制榮譽學位課程。 課程融合語言學及翻譯學兩個領域的理論、實踐及專業培訓。在此基礎上,本課程亦注重資訊科技在語言相關領域的運用(電腦輔助翻譯 ,機器翻譯,文本及語音自動處理等),致力於培養具有良好數碼技能的中英雙語專才。 | 了解更多 |

中文及雙語(榮譽)文學士學位課程

[本課程將於2020-21學年起停止招收四年制新生 (即最後一届BACBS四年制學生於2019-20學年進入BDLCC的第一年課程),於2022-23學年起停止招收高年級入學生(即最後一届BACBS高年級入學生將於2021-22學年入讀BACBS)。]

中文及雙語(榮譽)文學士學位課程是四年全日制榮譽學位課程。課程着重中英雙語的寫作能力以及口語表達(廣東話及/或普通話)。課程有兩個專業培訓方向,學生可二擇其一,深造技能: | 了解更多 |

語言科學(榮譽)文學士 (二年制銜接課程)

語言科學(榮譽)文學士課程提供有關紮實的語言科學基礎訓練,研習範圍包括語言學、生物學、認知及溝通障礙等。課程中理論與技能並重的訓練裝備學生,在畢業後可於醫療保健、教育研究或其他相關行業中發展。 | 了解更多 |