irssd website header 1140x300

  • Richard Geoffrey Burwell (United Kingdom)
  • Ian AF Stokes (Canada)
  • Nobumasa Suzuki (Japan)
  • Peter Dangerfield (United Kingdom)
  • Theo Grivas (Greece)
  • Jack Cheng (Hong Kong)


Candidates for election as members are those who have attended the biennial conferences of our Society (or its precursor meetings) or individuals who had co-authored presentations based on their original work at our society conferences. Founder Memberships were offered to those who had presented papers at any of the original surface topography meetings.

Membership is open to all scientists and clinical practitioners including but not limited to Orthopedic Surgeons, Physicians, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation specialists, Bioengineers, Physiotherapists and Orthotists who have a clinical or scientific interest in our principle objectives.

Membership is on a biannual basis, commencing after the conclusion of the meeting of that year. Although the membership is automatic for registered attendees’ of the conference, the Society welcomes applications for membership from anyone who fulfils membership requirements who had co-authored presentations. An application form may be obtained from the Secretariat.