## C4. Digital Transformation Committee

數碼化轉型委員會

## **Terms of Reference**

- 1. To set the goals and monitor the progress of digital transformation at PolyU by benchmarking our practices with the best practices in the world.
- 2. To formulate strategies, mechanisms and actions to maximise the benefits of opportunities brought about by digital transformation and to address the associated challenges.
- 3. To coordinate digital transformation projects within the University for enhanced administrative/support services for the pursuit of excellence in educational and research.
- 4. To consider proposals for digital transformation projects from a University perspective involving different stakeholders and recommend worthy projects as well as owner units to the Resources Advancement and Management Committee for approval.
- 5. To establish taskforces for in-depth studies, including thorough engagement with stakeholders, into the feasibility and benefits of specific initiatives.
- 6. To submit an annual report to the President covering the Committee's activities for the previous 12 months from 1<sup>st</sup> July to 30<sup>th</sup> June.

## Composition

Chairman : Vice President (Research and Innovation)

Prof. Christopher Chao

Members : One Associate Dean each from three of the Faculties/independent

Schools, appointed by the Chairman

Dr Sandy Geng, Assistant Dean, FS

Prof. Xu Xin, Associate Dean, FB

Prof. Keith K C Chan, Associate Dean, FENG

Registrar

Mr Edward Shen

Director of Alumni Affairs

Ms Maewoon Diana Liu

Director of Educational Development

Dr Julia Chen

Director of Finance

Mr Ken C K Lam

Director of Global Engagement

Prof. Geoffrey Shen

Dean of Graduate School

Prof. Cao Jiannong

Director of Institutional Planning and Analytics

Ms Karen Jiang

Director of Information Technology

Mr Joseph Wong

University Librarian

Dr Shirley Wong

Director of Research and Innovation

Prof. Christina Wong

Dean of Students

Ir Prof. Horace Mui, Interim Dean(S)

Co-opted members: Up to two IT experts at PolyU, appointed by the Chairman

Prof. Chen Xiaojun, Chair Prof. (AMA)

Prof. Daniel Luo, Prof. (COMP)

Secretary: A staff member from the Information Technology Services Office,

appointed by the Director of Information Technology

Ms Miranda Leung, Manager, ITS