D1. Academic Council 學術政策委員會

Terms of Reference

To serve as an advisory group to the President on major academic and research practices and policies, as well as the related management and strategic issues.

Membership

Chairman : Deputy President and Provost

Prof. Wing-tak Wong

Members : All Academic Vice Presidents

Prof. Christopher Chao, VP(RI) Prof. Kwok-yin Wong, VP(EDU) Prof. Ben Young, VP(SGA)

All Faculty Deans

Ir Prof. T. C. Edwin Cheng, Dean(FB)

Prof. Li Xiangdong, Dean(CE)

Prof. Chen Changwen, Interim Dean(CMS)

Ir Prof. H. C. Man, Dean(ENG) Prof. David Shum, Dean(HSS)

Prof. Li Ping, Dean(FH)

Prof. Raymond Wai-yeung Wong, Dean(FS)

Deans of School

Prof. Kun-pyo Lee, Dean(SD) Prof. Erin Cho, Dean(SFT) Prof. Kaye Chon, Dean(SHTM)

Dean of College of Professional and Continuing Education

Prof. Peter Yuen

Dean of Graduate School

Prof. Cao Jiannong

Director of PolyU Academy for Interdisciplinary Research

Prof. Chen Qingyan

Observers: Prof. Jin-Guang Teng, President

Prof. Miranda Lou, EVP

Prof. Geoffrey Shen, AVP(GP)

Dr Laura Lo, AVP(IA)

Prof. Dong Cheng, AVP(MRA) Prof. Wang Zuankai, AVP(RI)

Prof. Daniel T. L. Shek, AVP(UP) & Dean(US)

Ir Prof. Horace Mui, Interim Dean(S)

Prof. Zhang Chengqi, DoSZRI Mr Edward Shen, Registrar

Secretary : To be appointed by the Chairman

Ms Catheleen Ng, Senior Executive Officer (DP)